You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introduction to VIVA, part 6 : A Game of Chains

in #vivacoin7 years ago

Somehow I have missed much of this vivacoin info... I will have to look into it. Sounds very interesting...

On an unrelated note, are you still planning on doing that spring break steem advertising campaign or did that fall through?

Sort:  

That was supposed to be during the March 17th weekend, but we started too late this year, failed to attract sponsors or interest. So we've given that a break and will start working on it again over the summer.

Glad you enjoyed the VIVA article! :D

Dang... well that is a bummer. Maybe next year we (the site) will be better set up for something like that. It really sounded like a great idea to potentially attract a lot of young users...

We're still here in Baja doing our thing though and slowly but surely getting the word out about steemit and focusing that message primarily on the younger folks.
So it's slower than anticipated, but you don't get great food out of a microwave.

Haha great point. But wait does that mean these TV dinners I have been eating for all these years aren't great food?! I need to get out to some restaurants! ;)

That's fantastic about what you are doing for Steemit by the way. Keep up the good work. I am having a difficult time with conversions with the people I talk to... they mostly only see it as a money maker and when I tell them it can be difficult to earn money right away they become disinterested...

You know - when I post a cat meme on FB I get 30 likes within minutes. But when I post about cryptocurrency (GRT, Steemit, VIVA...) it's like I'm invisible! What's wrong with these people!?!?

There is a posibilty to make and Event in conjunction with a Festival in Tecate.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68434.91
ETH 3745.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66