You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My take on Vivacoin

in #vivacoin6 years ago

Svamiva, I congratulate you to your amazing optimism and your ideas. I personally met the founders of viva and I was very excited about a project that makes a lot of sense in my world view. I also shared the information about the viva project with many tough also warning about investing too much into something that is still building. That helps my conscience now. I also decided to be grateful to the founders of viva as the opened a new world for me, first steemit and then the many possibilities of crypto. As you all I wish that viva and TQ would have manifested as proposed and I am still open to that possibility. I loved the idea of a Viva crown and minting my own coins as I am aware that so much of the fiat money is just printed paper and does only give benefits to a few and not to everyone. As I won 2 bounties from Viva that I would be able to withdraw monthly starting November 2017, I was more excited and more grateful. I was planning to move those over to fiat and have some extra money to be with family and 2 newborns. That fell apart as TQ started to have problems in November. I was beyond shocked hearing the announcement about William-Steve. I am still hoping that the auditing crew finds where the assets went and can recover some for us. As I said, Viva opened new doors for me and new ways of thinking what could be possible and therefore I am grateful. I did not have much fiat or steem to invest, just my idealism, trust, excitement and sharing with the world. I love the ideas you have to add viva to steemit in a way tough I would prefer that viva and TQ would have a comeback after the auditing.

Sort:  

Yes, I think the core idea of Viva is sound.
The problem seem to be that founders were running an experiment "to what extent the system could be abused before it collapses".
As for the audit I've started to be suspictious because of declining revards for the updates. In my eyes "declining rewards" means "waiving responsibilities for the content".
Anyway, now you have 500 new shiny Poket tockens to play with. You can send some of them to other Steemit users by making comments of this type:
pocketsend:amount@user,memo

Thank you very much for the 500 new shiny Pocket tokens and good luck. Interesting view point about the audit. I would have guessed that they declined rewards to not profit from the audit. I am still trying to see the positive in it all, the silver lining.

pocketsend:501@siriusgaia

Successful Send of 501
Sending Account: svamiva
Receiving Account: siriusgaia
New sending account balance: 998890
New receiving account balance: 500
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: 934be773a5e7f4921baddcf0e8b06c1c1f961db1
Thanks for using POCKET! I am running this confirmer code.

pocketsend:1@kcm

Successful Send of 1
Sending Account: siriusgaia
Receiving Account: kcm
New sending account balance: 499
New receiving account balance: 0
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: 4674408dcbe3c101c0e1ea66cd95ef0af3154334
Thanks for using POCKET! I am running this confirmer code.

There's 1 Pocket "a confimation fee", so if you send just 1 Pocket the receiver gets ziro ( unless you delete your comment right away. In this case the receiver gets 1 Pocket, but there will be no confirmation comment )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63955.40
ETH 3139.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87