Setting the record straight | A slightly better explanation (Kind of)

in #vlog5 years ago


Ironically talking about not liking all talking head videos in a talking head video!! Nailed it!!

Here are the people I introduced from here on @dtube, go follow them all:

@nathanmars
@veganroma
@waybeyondpadthai
@d00k13
@pacific-yt
@bobaphet
@runicar
@Inoobgamer
@joythewanderer
@art.visuals
@kenanqhd


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I get you. I'm new to Dtube so still finding my way. The old maxim 'content is king' rules the roost here I guess. As time progresses and I get better at video creation hopefully folks will find my stuff of interest. It's only been just over a year since I started putting out video stuff (I still shit myself a little every-time I put something out on video) Very appreciative of your insight.

Lol yeah me too, literally only started making videos like a year and a half ago. We can all improve together 😀😀

Posted using Partiko iOS

There are a couple of names there I've not come across. I'll get on that!

That’s great! Glad to have introduced some new people to you 😀😀

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes. All of those you have mentioned are all awesome and amazing people. Especially the number one

Yes all of them are really great 👍

Posted using Partiko iOS

I kind of like the whole story of this. Messing up and just fixing it!

Question, where did you find your font that you used?

Ha thanks 😀 the font is available for free at dafont.com its called bromo. I set it white with a black outer stroke and drop shadow to amp it up a bit though 😀

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you!

Posted using Partiko Android

You’re welcome

Posted using Partiko iOS

Oh and BTW, when you mention people in a list format (from top to bottom), it doesn't seem to send notifications to them. I didn't receive any notification from you that you mentioned me in a post but because of nathanmars' comment, I received a notification for that. This has happened a few times and I think it comes down to listing names from top to bottom. I don't know why that happens.

Great video. Those talking babbleheads need to GTFO. Thanks for the shoutout man.

I can totally see that you have a passion for this 🤘🏽

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks! I really do 😀

Posted using Partiko iOS

Dude, I truly enjoyed watching this vlog!!

Loving your new energy and all the people you've talked about are super amazing:)

Happy to know that @kenanqhd is the person who introduced to Dtube!

As you said having passion is so damn important and when you watch and interact with people it's easy to find out if they've real passion or not.

However I must argue that at this stage of Dtube revolution, It's more about quality people than quality contents. As we move forward we want to reinvent Dtube platform and make it a unique and authentic platform that is ready for the future.

Thanks again for mentioning some of amazing people who're already here with Dtube.

Have a wonderful weekend and Talk to you soon :)

Lol I’m terrible at getting my point across, yeah that’s exactly what I meant but forgot! Making great content is a skill that can be learnt, also value is in the eye of the viewer, but as long as you have great people that will all come 😀😀

Thanks for watching my friend 😀😀

Posted using Partiko iOS

It's more about quality people than quality contents.

This. This place needs quality people that are actually going to help build this place up. Any famous person from YouTube can come here and dump their content and leave. That isn't going to benefit this place. This place is full of fake and greedy people so I think the number one thing that engages people here is not content, but how genuine you are.

Yeah that is in essence what I was getting at 😂 making better content is something that can be learnt, getting people with the right attitude is the most important

Posted using Partiko iOS

I agree. Thank you for your warm welcome to the community.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks for watching, glad you liked it, together we can grow as a community 😀😀

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi, @alexabsolute!

You just got a 0.18% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Waiting for more videos

There will be another soon 😜

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95