Art Talk Vlog#46 Being Able to Laugh at Your Mistakes

in #vlog6 years ago


A couple videos back, I made a mistake. I was recording and I had a piece of string hanging down close by my eyebrow. I never noticed and it was there throughout the whole video. When I finally saw it once I started editing, I laughed. I mean, one of those laughs where you blow a lot of air out your nose and then the chuckles come. I say that to say that it was a good day.

Now, I could've freaked out. I could've re recorded everything as well, but I didn't. I decided to go ahead and upload the video despite the mistake I made. I figured everyone else would get a good laugh out of it like I did.

It's nice to be able to laugh at yourself because being serious twenty four seven is way to stressful, at least for me. It takes a load off and shows me that I can make a mistake and still be ok. I can even possibly turn a mistake into a good thing. Something that makes me feel good since I laughed liked I did.

I talk about this because I think it's an important skill to have. How many times have you been around a friend or family member and one of you messed up, and y'all hand a good laugh about it? I know I've had a bunch of those moments in my life and they were all enjoyable.

Thank you for checking out my video and I hope that you have a wonderful day! Take care!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I absolutely agree with you bro ! it also needs some self-confidence to see failures as a chance to learn something and to laugh about it.
I take myself totally nooot serious because I am not serious :P
Peace out and keep steeming dude !

You're spot on @tibfox, it does show confidence and I'm happy to hear that you don't take yourself too serious as well. You keep steeming also brother :)

@artbyclark hahaha..i checked your video.. it was really laughable ... hehehe

I figured it would be lol

@artbyclark yes i know buddy you already figured out..

Congratulations @artbyclark! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Russia vs Croatia


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95