Fail Forward Fast is the Path to Success

in #vlog6 years ago


Vlog 1 Description

What's up DTube Fam???

I know this isn't the greatest video. I had the camera zoomed in on my big head. LOL,
but I didn't want to keep stalling on getting content out. Perfection is the enemy of Progress,
and I wanted to practice what I preached.

So many of us want to make progress, yet have the standard of near perfection before we get
started. I reflect back on how we "grow" naturally...and it's often by "Moving fast and breaking things."
Sometimes in order to move as fast as we need to move to progress, we have to focus on the process, and not on the results.

You get valuable feedback from the community when you put content out. This feedback informs your next piece of content and helps you scale "quality" faster. I'm challenging myself to put out daily content on this platform using the "Plan" "Do" Review" method, and look forward to increasing quality and skills.

I hope this video encourages you to Take Action, and Fail Forward Fast.
Feel free to share comments, critiques, and "like" the video if you're feeling it.

What do you think about failing forward fast? Make sense? Stupid? Let's hear it.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Congratulations @becomeahustler, this post is the seventh most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Dust account holder (accounts that hold between 0 and 0.01 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Dust account holders during this period was 10536 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $2603.15. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64009.76
ETH 3148.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91