c0ff33 vlog 020218 I'm Moving on Up

in #vlog6 years ago

It's that time again, it doesn't feel like a week since I last did the vlog. This week it's a morning vlog, so at least you can see me (some might that is a bad thing)

The sky might be clear and blue but it's cold. The week started out mild but then it all went downhill and yesterday the snow returned.

And to make life even more complicated the snow then froze solid on the roads and paths, I dropped my boy off at school and he was skating along the path behind me.

Back to the vlog, and I had a busy weekend going to visit my grandad in Stoke on Trent I also created a post as part of #thealliance called Five Fun Facts which I was tagged for by @enginewitty - thank you!

I'm dropping coffee off at Mitchels Soap Factory on the way to work, it's a funny looking factory seems to be in a terrace house! It does actually smell of soap in the reception though.

Taking a different route into work, and fortunately the traffic is light for a change. Earlier this week I created a post on the useful services you can use to view statistics about your account which has become more important especially for accounts with smaller amounts of Steem Power that are running out of bandwidth which means they can not post.

A brief pause for Mr Nellis's words of wisdom. I've been discovering some new content creators this week, including @crazybgadventure who does a variety of posts including vlogs and this one about researching upvote bots

I continued my series on coffee of the world, this time looking at Yemem Mocha Matari a high quality and expensive coffee.

If you to progress well on Steemit then this post with useful tips is very useful from @maxabit

I don't imagine many people are fond of Spiders, but you have to admire this drawing of a spider by @huslein.slash

You can watch the full vlog below

And my speeded up drive to work on Thursday morning when it was super icy

If you like to draw check out this drawing competition by @beforandafter

It's good to see so many people taking on the market Friday challenge this was a good one from @askmee

That's enough from me for this weeks vlog, I hope you enjoyed my round up of my life this week. Keep creating awesome posts my friends, I'm so spoilt for choice now it's getting harder and harder to get around all the posts I want to view!

Have a good weekend, and remember for me Steemit has been

tumblr_mc77pcXBpE1roekr2o1_500.gif

If you enjoyed my post don’t forget to leave an Upvote, feel free to comment on what you liked or where I can do better even. Follow @c0ff33a for regular and varied posts, photography, my weekly VLOG, posts on coffee roasting and brewing - just follow and see.

Join Steemfollower and get upvotes in return for upvotes. It’s free, simple, easy to find new content to upvote and get your own content seen by more users and possibly upvoted.

For more upvotes and content sharing join the GuideSteemit team discord

All photos are my own, taken with my iPhone. All my steemit posted pictures can be freely used by other Steemit users in their own blog posts - all I ask is that you follow me and credit @c0ff33a linking to my post you took it from. You can also follow me on Twitter

For Steemit to grow we need to post rich content - interesting and unique posts that encourage others to join in and share their experiences. If you feel your own posts are not doing well look at what your favourite content creators are doing - if you like their work they are doing something you could do as well - think of way to do similar things with your own unique twist.

The picture to the right kindly sketched by the wonderful @bridget.art , be sure to check her incredible art out https://steemit.com/@bridget.art

As Steemit grows making your content stand out gives it a greater chance to be seen and enjoyed, I try to work on making one post a day - but making it as big and content rich as I can. I don't know if this is the right way, but I enjoy the most big content rich posts - and a wise man on Steemit once said to me - make your content like the content you enjoy.

!steemitworldmap 53.766547 lat -1.801500 long Bradford, West Yorkshire, United Kingdom. d3scr

Sort:  

i enjoyed watching your vlog from a coffeshop here in morocco ,, u got new fan here,, peace

Thank you for taking a look at my post and leaving a comment.

A wonderful vlog. Really enjoy your time ❤ @c0ff33a

Thank you for taking the time to read my post and leave a comment.

Oh, the ice! I can take anything but sliding down these hills. When you said you brought coffee to Mitchels Soap Factory, I thought what a nice guy you were, bringing them a cup of coffee, especially as busy as you are!

Then it dawned on me. LOL Happy Sunday! Tip!

I am really that generous Denise - as long as they pay me first deliver coffee to them! We have more snow on the way too, I feel like hibernating!

You are a very good leader. vote for me, I am new. follow me @saizor

Thanks for taking a look at my work and leaving a comment.

I love ur portrait. Cheeky smile

Thank you very much, but it is bridget.art you should thank she drew it for me.

Thanks for the links, I missed a couple of those and they sound very useful!

Thanks for calling by and leaving a comment, always very much appreciated.

Love the blue sky in the images! Talking of which it may be a good idea to point your dashcam a bit lower so that more of the ground level landscape can be viewed. Had the thought when I watched two of your videos - the sky may be getting too much footage!

Thanks so much for mentioning and linking to my post!

Thanks for dropping by, that angle is dictated by where I stuck the dashcam mount - if I tip the camera forward all you get is bonnet instead! I might have a go at moving the camera forward - @bobbell69 does some amazing YouTube videos stick the camera to the front bumper - that's a real road eye view!

I don't know if anyone else noticed it or it's just me...lol!

I watched @bobbell69's video and it seems like he has got the angle of his dashcam spot on for the best view.

Epic my friend.

keep safe always dude in your everday travel^_^..CHEERS!

Thank you, my commute is nowhere near as healthy as yours though. Thanks for dropping my friend :-)

Did the snow come back to you again?
Beautiful day , have a nice day mr. @c0ff33a

Yes, more snow. And even more this week is forecast! It's snow joke! Thanks for always checking in my friend :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63645.37
ETH 3067.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81