c0ff33 vlog 26th January 2018 I can't get no sleep

in #vlog6 years ago

It's a morning vlog and the weather is fine and milder, the snow has long gone. I'm doing some deliveries on the way into work, and take the opportunity to drop my boy off to School. We start off the journey pulling up behind a Jaguar F-pace - a very fast SUV although not so fast with this driver - I think he got one too many speeding fines!

Covering my last weekend, I took my boy to Rokt Indoor Climbing centre. This picture is from a previous visit when he did a roped climb on one of the big grain silos.
IMG_3130.jpg

Some great views looking over Halifax as we head down to Boothtown.

My Coffee of the world this week was from Costa Rica, a wonderful and quite expensive Gesha - worth the value though a very high quality coffee.

This week I also had my portrait painted again! Can you believe it, my good friend and excellent content creator @huslein.slash who I found when I joined #thealliance painted this portrait - but the really clever part is it is drawn entirely using coffee! I'm quite amazed, not only have I never hear of anyone painting with coffee - it strikes me as a very difficult ink to work with. You can view the painting here including work in progress shots in the link below the picture. It's amazing how many talented artists I am finding on Steemit, @bridget.art continues to produce amazing work on a daily basis and is well worth your time following. Also @beforandafter is producing some very artistic posts - but more on him later https://steemit.com/painting/@huslein.slash/portrait-painting-c0ff33a-with-coffee-tutorial-bilingual

We have reached the Dean Clough Centre, to drop some goods off at the Loom Lounge coffee shop. This massive old mill complex received an incredible refurbishment some years back after being derelict for many years, now it houses many business's and retail units. Stuart has added to his coffee shop with a small coffee roaster, and purchased his 1kg Toper Roaster through me - you can see his shop below.

loomloungecafe_2018-Jan-07.jpg

Now we head around to the far side of the mill complex - it's a big old building. You can learn more about Dean Clough here and stop for a delivery at the engine room coffee shop. It's also an opportunity for Mr Nellis's words of wisdom.

Returning to even more art created for me by Steemit members, @beforandafter created this amazing piece of digital art for me - I really like it and I am trying to work out where I can fit it into my posts to advertise my blog feed. https://steemit.com/art/@beforandafter/one-photo-every-day-mr-c0ff33a-12-365

For educational and motivational posts I been enjoying posts like this https://steemit.com/thealliance/@nuridin/if-you-spill-the-coffee-say-i-am-sorry from @nuridin who has a great deal of knowedge to share.

And I have been really touched and moved by the poetry and words by @lymepoet who has an incredible talent for writing. This post particularly had special meaning to me because because it touched on experiences from my own life https://steemit.com/womenspeakout/@lymepoet/journey-to-self-discovery
I have also enjoyed many wonderful posts this week including this amazing flower picture https://steemit.com/macrophotography/@novalandrian22/76tvbq-macro-photography-flower from @novalandrian22 with the close up it looks like a Kaleidoscope.

Steemit seems full of innovation right now, the Adopt a Minnow project is especially inspired where powerful whales adopt small struggling minnows to help nuture and grow them https://steemit.com/adoptaminnow/@deadgrlsuppastar/adopt-a-minnow-me-minnow-adoption-application I found this application particularly funny and I hope @deadgrlsuppastar doesn't mind using her picture here because guess what @deadgrlsuppastar TAG! You are it! She is a wonderful follow and with a new camera creating pictures of mind blowing quality.

And so ends my vlog journey this week, you can watch the full vlog video below

Have a good week my Steemit friends, stay safe and remember

T8I86.gif
SOURCE

If you enjoyed my post don’t forget to leave an Upvote, feel free to comment on what you liked or where I can do better even. Follow @c0ff33a for regular and varied posts, photography, my weekly VLOG, posts on coffee roasting and brewing - just follow and see.

Join Steemfollower and get upvotes in return for upvotes. It’s free, simple, easy to find new content to upvote and get your own content seen by more users and possibly upvoted.

For more upvotes and content sharing join the GuideSteemit team discord

All photos are my own, taken with my iPhone. All my steemit posted pictures can be freely used by other Steemit users in their own blog posts - all I ask is that you follow me and credit @c0ff33a linking to my post you took it from. You can also follow me on Twitter

For Steemit to grow we need to post rich content - interesting and unique posts that encourage others to join in and share their experiences. If you feel your own posts are not doing well look at what your favourite content creators are doing - if you like their work they are doing something you could do as well - think of way to do similar things with your own unique twist.

The picture to the right kindly sketched by the wonderful @bridget.art , be sure to check her incredible art out https://steemit.com/@bridget.art

As Steemit grows making your content stand out gives it a greater chance to be seen and enjoyed, I try to work on making one post a day - but making it as big and content rich as I can. I don't know if this is the right way, but I enjoy the most big content rich posts - and a wise man on Steemit once said to me - make your content like the content you enjoy.

!steemitworldmap 53.766547 lat -1.801500 long Bradford, West Yorkshire, United Kingdom. d3scr

Sort:  

Wow I'm surprised you mention me in your post, your post is very interesting how you explained and promoted the post of some people that you like. Have a wonderful day friend.

Thank you for dropping by my friend, your painting was wonderful everyone should get to enjoy it. I always like to share my favourite Steemit posters in my post new people can easily find them.

Yeah I hope everyone enjoy my artwork. Thanks for sharing it

Totally of coffee? You've quite the skill man!

I love the vidoes you share of your days and trips such a cool idea and gives us a real view of your area and day

tip!

Thank you, I like the speeded up dashcam journeys the most because they produce an interesting effect. For the vlog the theory was the dashcam footage gives people something interesting to watch if they do not want to listen to me!

the speed up ones are a very cool Effect

Have a great day

Hi @c0ff33a! You have received 0.1 SBD tip + 0.05 SBD @tipU from @tattoodjay :)

@tattoodjay wrote lately about: Inflatable Rats. Feel free to follow @tattoodjay if you like it :)

Tipuvote! - upvote any post with with 2.5 x profit :)

Hi @c0ff33a! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Tipuvote! - upvote any post with with 2.5 x profit :)

For Steemit to grow we need to post rich content and drink rich coffee.

This is very true, improve Steemit by drinking more coffee and posting quicker!

I am already hitting that one comment per 20 second limit ;)

Wow just amazing vlog thank you for sharing man

Thank you for taking a look and leaving a comment.

I love your ride man. Your son is really a spider-man, so strong to have try that out. Your portrait is really beautiful and i know your coffee stuff is doing great.

Thank you for taking the time to view and comment on my post, it is very much appreciated.

Will you reply when your upgrades are finished @OriginalWorks

You got a 23.61% upvote from @minnowvotes courtesy of @c0ff33a!

I am waiting for your support, mister

Thanks for dropping by and leaving a comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85