c0ff33 vlog 291217 - Sn0w much fun

in #vlog6 years ago

IMG_1255.jpg

So Christmas Day has passed - the Turkey has been eaten and the presents unwrapped..and life goes on. I have been off work this week - we close between Christmas and New year - but the ebay and amazon orders build up and being a bit Lazy trying to mark them as closed, and then go and mark them as open again when we are back working is a little too much effort. So I kept taking the orders and today I am going to process and ship them...except it seems we have had a little snow overnight.

vlog1.png

And the vlog starts with some speeded up footage of me cleaning the snow from the windscreen. I'd rather stay at home an leave the slippy snowy roads to everyone else - but after spending 3 hours yesterday invoicing the accumulated orders I have taken via remote log in to my works Accounts software - I need to go an print the invoices, pack and label the orders, and then drop them at the Hermes parcel drop (that also sells fuel).

vlog2.png

We set off, but maybe I should have taken a little more time to remove the snow from the bonnet of the car as well!

vlog3.png

Some picture postcard views on the way with the snow Laden trees - I should pull over and take some photo's for @old-guy-photos TreeTuesday

tree2.png

No time for stopping but we can still enjoy some lovely views

tree1.png

Taking a different route this week, we are heading to Brighouse to see my Dad before I go on to work.

vlog4.png

It's lower down so we should see less snow - only that does not see to be happening.

vlog5.png

And this park is getting well used for a snow man building competition!

vlog6.png

I should have logically used the main road and headed down from it, taking the back roads to go up is obviously going to a challenge.

vlog7.png

We managed the first snowy hill without incident - but this snowy incline is not looking good - being a T junction I have to stop on the brow - setting off again with all that snow is not going to work well.

vlog8.png

And it didn't - no chance I will get up that direction so I head back and follow the main road - but even this direction has a snowy incline that needs to be taken carefully.

vlog9.png

And we arrive finally - safely without incident. For the quick trip to Halifax see the video below

But in my snow induced concentration I forget about Mr Nellis's words of wisdom - we can't have that so it's another vlog part deux to fit them in

vlog10.png

And so ends this weeks vlog, where we learn I can't drive in the snow and talk sense to the camera at the same time. Hopefully it is entertaining nonsense anyway. You can enjoy the full vlog below

It's been a struggle keeping up with everyone on Steemit this week - and with a few days driving long distance before back to work on the 2nd it's going to stay like that I am afraid. Thank you again to all my top supporters - January is traditionally quite at work so hopefully I will have a little space to catch up with all your wonderful blog posts then.

Tomorrow I need an early start, @techmojo will be pleased to hear I have all the parts now to rebuild my gaming pc with better cable management, a secondary 500gb HDD (it's not massive but I had one doing nothing in a usb enclosure) and then hopefully do some bench mark testing for that next series of posts.

If you enjoyed my post don’t forget to leave an Upvote, feel free to comment on what you liked or where I can do better even. Follow @c0ff33a for regular and varied posts, photography, my weekly VLOG, posts on coffee roasting and brewing - just follow and see.

JoinSteamfollower and get upvotes in return for upvotes
https://steemfollower.com/?r=158
It’s free, simple, easy to find new content to upvote and get your own content seen by more users and possibly upvoted.

My Dash Wallet
dash:Xqjemfc9gEmrnXQ7KPdADmNpdpncMHB47C
My Bitcoin Wallet
bitcoin:1G7psTXjKV3URkF7sLprgQrcv9Ar9HoPap

Feel free to help me fill them if you have any spare crypto currency you would like to share ;-)

For more upvotes and content sharing join the GuideSteemit team discord https://discordapp.com/channels/374566683920171023/374576552068775946

Follow me on Twitter (https://twitter.com/c0ff33a)

All photos are my own, taken with my iPhone. All my steemit posted pictures can be freely used by other Steemit users in their own blog posts - all I ask is that you follow me and credit @c0ff33a linking to my post you took it from.

!steemitworldmap 53.766547 lat -1.801500 long Bradford, West Yorkshire, United Kingdom. d3scr

Sort:  

You got a 5.44% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @c0ff33a!

Hi @c0ff33a! You have received 0.1 SBD tip + 0.02 SBD @tipU from @dswigle :)

Check out new tipuvote! feature :)

Happy new year my friend @c0ff33a

Thank you, and a very Happy New Year to you too!

Snow is wonderful thing in the life..i love this weather.

Nice to look at, nice to Snowboard on, not so nice to drive on. Especially when you never get chance to be used to driving on it. Thanks for taking the time to view my post and leave a comment.

Haha! I really liked the ride you took me on. :) It is slightly more entertaining on this side of the car I am sure.

Nice to have some time down, even if you did work and may you and yours have a Happy Healthy New Year 2018!

Tip!

Thank you , and happy new year to you too

I appreciate your support, although for me I have done pretty well a post every day for the last week.

Nice picture .
I hope the snow will be in my city .i love it

It's certainly lovely to look at - have a wonderful New Year.

The heavy snow covered the livings .

And my poor car. It's all good fun though, thanks for taking a look and leaving a comment.

Are you a snow Angel @OriginalWorks

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @c0ff33a to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70112.96
ETH 3549.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71