c0ff33 vlog 3rd March 2018 - Frozen ☃️

in #vlog6 years ago (edited)

Welcome to the weekly Vlog by @c0ff33a ☕️ 👈🏽 That's me! (The swirl is on vacation she'll never notice I nicked her tag line 🤣) Through this post you can watch my video vlog, or just enjoy the gifs and story that go with it covering my week on Steemit.

I have separated the raw text of this Vlog here https://jpst.it/1bDF7 for easy translation if you wish to use your preferred translation service.

We start this week with a little gif of the snow we have had in the UK, this might not look much compared to some parts of the world - but for the British who think a harsh frost is a nightmare this is Snowmageddon. And I got off lightly, some areas have had even more then this, blocking roads with cars being abandoned even the M62 motorway ended up getting closed with some motorists stuck in their cars for upto 20 hours. With temperatures as low as minus 5 degrees Celsius and never getting above freezing it's caused havoc with households as well getting frozen up pipework. On Wednesday night my home heating stopped working, after a bit of puzzling it turned out to be the water drain from the condenser boiler had frozen solid in the pipe stopping the boiler from working - a few kettles of hot water fixed that. Friday morning I arrived at work and no heating there - exact same problem I had a whole length of pipe to defrost and empty the ice out of!

On Sunday I did another #SublimeSunday Post and joined in the super fun tag #FunkyEdits by @krazypoet where you modify your normal photos with editing software to make the quite different looking. I just downloaded the app PicsArt which has a ton of options to add effects your photos. He does some amazing Picture Posts which are well worth checking out. I also added in a #beautifulsunday tag by @ace108 who has made a whole competition out of the tag which is really cool. I also discovered this warning post about about a misspelling domain where Steewit.com looks just like Steemit but will capture your account login and then it is used to empty your account of funds. It's a timely reminder to be extra vigilant about where we enter our account details - be extra careful and double check if you are unsure because this sort of scam will most likely just get worse. Plenty of people joined in with the #SublimeSunday tag again - my favourite goes to @hazeem91 My Not So SublimeSunday where he shared his tasty breakfast and shock horror - he doesn't drink coffee 😱

On Monday I discovered a beautiful rose by @deadgrlsuppastar and also took a snowy walk with me with @fishyculture she has even more snow then I have to deal with! I also discovered the amazing Shine Bright project started by @progressivechef in this first post he introduces @jorgegp I found this a unique and inspiring way to support new and small accounts on Steemit, you can read his full introduction to the project here it's such a clever idea to help people get seen more.

On Tuesday I discovered The top 201 prolific commenters on Steemit in 2018 No surprise that many of these are bots, this data from the master of stats @abh12345 lists all the Steemit accounts making a large number of comments - and guess what little old me appeared on it! I'm in the top list of something (polite comments only please) with nearly 2000 comments to my name this year. But even more impressive is that @tattoodjay managed a monster 7500 comments this year so far! That's incredible, the photography master who can entertain us with amazing pictures every single day has reached out to so many - and you know every single one of those was meaningful as well. Incredible work, I have to bow down to his admirable skills. I know I often bore many of you going on about how comments are important, you need to get out and comment on as many posts as you can - for me this is a nice little indication that I really do practice what I preach, it really is the best way to get yourself more visibility for your own blog.

On the back of all this, on Tuesday night I came up with another new idea #FreeCommenting - it's my take on #FreeWriting but you make your own rules for the commenting. The challenge I came up with was to go down all the accounts the mothership account had upvoted in the last 7 days (60 Accounts), I visited every account blog and made sure I had left an upvote and comment on at least one of their recent blog posts. It took me the whole evening, but I did it and the challenge was quite rewarding - there was a diverse range of accounts blogging on a wide range of subjects - leaving a meaningful comment on content I might not normally view took quite a large amount of effort. But it was very useful - the post I mention above by @progressivechef was found by doing this. I also left a special little gif at the end of my comment footer - so if you have seen this gif in anybodies comments that was me #FreeCommenting. Next Tuesday I will try something different for my challenge.

I have been trying to keep up with long time friends lately, @askmee continues to delight and presents in this post his Steemit caricature on a t-shirt - so very creative. And I was really impressed by iPhone Photography Apps by @hassanben a long time supporter of mine, the slow shutter cam app was something I have been looking for. @beforandafter can always make me grin with his great fun posts. And @herbil is a constant source of useful information like this Windows plug in app and of course cryptocurrency is always a hot topic Bank of England Update on holding Cryptocurrencies to wider financial system standards by @abdelfattahnadif reminds me yet again the main Agenda for worldwide Governments is the current lack of taxation revenue from Cryptocurrency holding.

You know I love music, @cygon has a great mix to go with any post, in this Fitness Fail which is not very fair to call it a fail - after all he at least went to the gym! Considerably more then I can manage. He also drops in some great music vids, you have to listen to the ElectroSwing Beats one it's superb. And then @sweetscience , an account which has fascinated me since I was fortunate enough to come across him. He does incredible music shows with a heady mix of tracks, and in This Art in the Woods you can listen to his music, along with the poetry of @platosgroove - which is just awesome and works so well with the back track. The entire post caused an explosion of Awesome from my computer - music, poetry and incredible pictures @sweetscience created during an incredible and dangerous night in the woods. I have no words, my brain rebooted trying to absorb the incredibleness of this post. And then I head over to my super chilled musical genius buddy @avesa blog and he's blowing up Steemit all over, this Cypress Hill vs Fairly Odd Parents and Thriftworks is beyond genius - my head has now truly exploded at the incredible, awesome creative talent on Steemit. Some do it with words, other pictures - and even more do it with music and sound. Humbled. And even more creative musical talent blew me away with Battlescar Balistics where the incredible Poetry of @battleaxe is rapped into a musical frenzy by @enginewitty - so outstandingly good on all counts.

I keep finding new accounts on Steemit to enjoy as well, there is always so much content to enjoy - finding it as always is so hard but it's there - and that's why I love to share. In this post Cultivate My Presence by @coachjj I found profound meaning in the verse she shared, lifting and supporting words cost nothing but can do so much. In this post Huntingdon Beach by @mcoinz79 I really enjoyed the incredible sunny views and amazing Surfboards - with how cold it has been this week anything that warms me up is very much worth it! And when you want cheering up, there is always a post to do it this one My Cat Red made me grin, especially the cat laid out warming itself in front of the wood burner, such fun from @redheadpei . Learning is an important part of Steemit for me, and here Cool apps to make class activities awesome I learnt about clever educational games you can create yourself to help children to learn, impressive content by @alvinauh . And we can all learn from experienced users this post Papa's Advice for New Users where @robertandrew shares some very good advice we can all learn from.

I never seem to be far from great writers on Steemit, this Six word writing contest by @anjkara is an inspired way to encourage people to interact together. And then @snook came up with an amazing We all write contest where she started a story and encouraged people to add chapters in the comments below - it worked really well and even I had a go! You can read the full story easily laid out here. Meanwhile @mikesthoughts told me to Forget the rules and live life a little in an amazing picture story recounting his previous travel adventures. Poetry can stir up many emotions, and this piece hyperborean by @carmalain7 astounded me both for the length and also the way it still manages to flow perfectly. And if you are feeling in the mood to do a little writing yourself, check out the Weekend Freewrite with 3 prompts which must present quite a challenge doing 3 x 5 minute write building a story from 3 different prompts.

Of course I am not the only person dealing with snow, @saffisara has been getting around it as well and in this post Winter Came Finally I enjoyed seeing her snow filled photography and her lovely little puppy Bobby playing in it. And even @crazybgadventure has been enjoying the Brass Monkey Weather although it froze the diesel in his 4x4 which is really cold to me! And @baby07 keeps soldiering on, this photo of Greatkid and his Lego was lovely to see with her boy looking so happy. I also got to Spend a day on a cruise liner with @arrliinn a post packed with colourful photographs and text it was like being on the ship with her. And I have been impressed with the artistic talents of @latino.romano in this post drawing a toucan on sticky notes

Once again my good friend @huslein.slash continues to delight with his art, in Sad emotion of Simon Pegg he captures perfectly the spirit of this versatile actor and a firm favourite of mine in films like Hot Fuzz and Sean of the Dead. On a very different subject line @lilyraabe continues to amaze with her I just went to prison series where she recounts the work she is doing in prison working directly with the prisoners on a weekly basis and trying to get 27 of them to learn and work together to eventually create an hour long piece of live theatre about the origin of unprovoked American violence.

It seems no week can pass without my finding another amazing piece of charitable work being done by a selfless member of the Steemit community. Today I came across this post Steemit Ultimate Challenge where @emjoe recounts his journey on Steemit since December 2017. What really struck me though is he got a very good reward for a post, but didn't use the earnings for himself - he used them to purchase a water tank for a couple in his community that desperately needed one. Quite amazing selfless actions, you can't help but congratulate someone who is so willing to do so much for their community. We can of course do our own little bit to support charity accounts, by upvoting @youarehope posts or donating to the account, and also supporting charity posts that give the post rewards to charity like YouareHope ThankFul Thursday Donation Report by @fishyculture

I ended my week on Steemit with another super fun morning session of All Play Friday with @topkpop , another amazing show with superb music from original Steemit musicians, super fun chat in the discord and more competitions to win Steem with quiz's and even a Gif posting competition. She's quite a busy character, as I learned in this post What I have been upto and no All Play Friday next week because it's her daughters Birthday - I hope she has a wonderful day.

To close my journey this week I bring updated news of @fulltimegeek's Troll Quest, we now have a coordinator for the support of soldiers in this quest, in this post Every Quest Needs a Cleric or Healer outlines how everyone that would support the Troll Banishing quest can do safely - by countering the down flags suffered by the soldiers with our own upvotes. @anomadsoul has a curation trail set up on SteemAuto , he will be carefully following the battle and countering flags as and when needed so you can automatically follow and support that way. Or you can manually choose the upvotes to follow using Upvote tracker and adjusting the date range accordingly.

The full vlog video can be viewed below

So ends this weeks Vlog, it's been another busy one and definitely interesting with all the snow and ice to deal with. But one thing is for sure, all you wonderful content creators here on Steemit are very truly

If you enjoyed my post don’t forget to leave an Upvote, feel free to comment on what you liked or where I can do better even. Follow @c0ff33a for regular and varied posts, photography, my weekly VLOG, posts on coffee roasting and brewing - just follow and see.

For the simplest way to upvote and promote your work, log into SmartSteem it’s the smartest way to get your work noticed.
Join Steemfollower and get upvotes in return for upvotes. It’s free, simple, easy to find new content to upvote and get your own content seen by more users and possibly upvoted.

For more upvotes and content sharing join the GuideSteemit team discord

All photos are my own, taken with my iPhone. All my steemit posted pictures can be freely used by other Steemit users in their own blog posts - all I ask is that you follow me and credit @c0ff33a linking to my post you took it from. You can also follow me on Twitter

For Steemit to grow we need to post rich content - interesting and unique posts that encourage others to join in and share their experiences. If you feel your own posts are not doing well look at what your favourite content creators are doing - if you like their work they are doing something you could do as well - think of way to do similar things with your own unique twist.

The picture to the right kindly sketched by the wonderful @bridget.art , be sure to check her incredible art out https://steemit.com/@bridget.art

As Steemit grows making your content stand out gives it a greater chance to be seen and enjoyed, I try to work on making one post every few days - but making it as big and content rich as I can. I don't know if this is the right way, but I enjoy the most big content rich posts - and a wise man on Steemit once said to me - make your content like the content you enjoy.

!steemitworldmap 53.766547 lat -1.801500 long Bradford, West Yorkshire, United Kingdom. d3scr

Sort:  

So rich post woow thank you Mr @c0ff33a
Resteemed

Thank you very much my friend, I always appreciate your blog posts when I can get chance to visit them.

Me too , thank you so much for support , you are the first person who support me at the begenning I can't forget that
God bless you

Yes, the weather's been brutal this week. -5 with winds making it feel like -11. Painful haha

Thanks for the shoutout @c0ff33a

Nice roundup of the week.

cheers
Anj :D
ET.jpg

Aw thank you very much, it only got worse for me today though - it might be milder and have thawed but instead all I got was a bust water pipe at work so turned up this morning to a flood! Thank you for the very nice ET picture as well - very fitting all wrapped up warm lol.

Oh no. Burst pipe! Hope it got sorted :D

The temperature is very low in your country , We are here in my city I have not seen snow for almost 13 years
What I like most about your article is the use of a good style

Thank you very much, right now I wish I had not seen snow for 13 years either! It's getting a bit tedious now struggling around in it every day. I'm not sure I have the best style out there, but I try my best and thank you for the kind words.

really interesting blog sir...☺👍

Thank you very much, I try my best to keep it entertaining.

Thank you once again for the mention the more I am networking the more I am falling behind. Update about the car, poured hot water on the filter and managed to make it into town then put ten litres of diesel and a litre of petrol in it. Hopefully tomorrow it will start depending on the temp and I can go and get a new filter.

I know the feeling about having less time the more you network, seems like I am always rushing around all over but never getting much done. I'm amazed Diesel can freeze, hopefully it will all work out well for you tomorrow.

its the consistency that matters and you always make some top notch content :)

Thank you very much, but you are far too kind - spot on with the consistent though. Thanks for always dropping in and leaving me a comment :-)

Your detailing is everything, like I always say you put in so much effort and we appreciate it. Love all the way from 🇳🇬🇳🇬🇳🇬

Thank you very much my friend, I always appreciate your time - looking at my blog and commenting stay safe and keep doing good.

Nice round up you got here @c0ff33a . I admire your dedication to even be able to real and even talk about all these posts on your blog. I have also read some of them and they are really noteworthy.

Thank you very much, my vlog was always about my week, the blog version is my Steemit week so I find it fitting to include the people and posts I enjoyed during the week. Thank you for dropping by and leaving a comment.

Another wonderful Vlog my dear friend @c0ff33a! I love reading your full of detail weekly vlog! A little bit troubled but nothing you couldn’t fix. Just Wonderful! :)

Thank you very much, I’m pleased you are enjoying my weekly vlog. And thank you for always calling by to check out my blog.

All the pictures are amazing, vey nice and interesting article, the best part of post is the tap from which ice is coming out...

Thank you very much, I'm pleased you enjoyed the ariticle - the ice was coming out of a drain pipe for the boiler that stopped working - and in the red tub is all the ice tubes I emptied from the drain pipe! It was frozen solid for a good six feet length of pipe!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62767.81
ETH 2942.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55