Rockbridge | Devil's Icebox | Finding the Career You Love

in #vlog6 years ago


Today we did some hiking out at Rockbridge Memorial State Park and visited the parks namesake rock bridge, the Devil's Icebox, and Leam poses the question of how did you find the career you love. Good time hanging with the oldest son just spending quality time together. Hope you enjoy the video.

With Gratitude,
Captain Bob


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I really liked what you said at the end about not getting too locked into what we are doing (as a profession/occupation) and not being afraid to change.

That natural air-con sure felt good after the walk 😊

Thanks, yes I think at least here, many of the young people coming out of college think that whatever their major at university was is what they will do for the rest of their lives, but the statistics show that most people on average only stay about 7 years and wind up changing fields it seems. I don't know if that is the case everywhere, but I've certainly enjoyed all of my experiences in the different areas I've worked in and learned something in all of them that somehow have helped me today.

And yeah it was so humid out and just a couple of steps down was a drastic change in temp and humidity. Really neat area and nice to cool off for a bit there.

Looks a lot like Georgia here. I like that you say don't be afraid to change...I think a lot of us get comfortable even though we hate our career choice. Thanks Capt!

Most of the time, I think change is good. I've never been sorry for any of the changes I took and I almost always learn things that have helped me in the future. Thanks for watching and commenting :)

Great video. Really interesting to hear your career path. Glad you have found a career you enjoy. Great advice!!!

Yeah I've done a little bit of everything :) Thanks for watching and commenting. Always appreciate you man.

Looks like an amazing hike which I'd like to try someday.

Fantastic video bro! I like the how you captured different angles of the location man it really looks like an interesting place I may have to check it out!🤙🏾

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00