Vlog Reflecting on the Massive Success of Our Recent House Show

in #vlog6 years ago


Recently, I helped to organize an EPIC house show. We had 7 acts play in our garage, we had our neighbor's food truck pull up in the driveway, and my fiance Karley sold her pottery to the public for the first time.

Honestly, I was incredibly anxious prior to the event, as I expected about 100 people to show up to the event and I was worried about all of the things that could go wrong. Would the cops be called? Would unruly individuals cause mayhem?

Despite my anxiety, things went absolutely perfect! The bands were incredible, our neighbor's food truck sold out twice, and Karley killed it with pottery sales.

It was one of the most gratifying experiences I've had in recent memory and it reaffirmed my belief that the idea of something is almost always worse in our minds than the actual event itself.

I'm floored to do more events in the future, perhaps this could build to something much bigger than just house shows, who knows ;)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Get your post resteemed to 72,000 followers. Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a

I could see how nervous you were at about 3:25 when you said "Any number of ways how its gonna go terrible".. then you say i give you more credit :) You were brave to do it and i hope to see pictures of the event soon

Good. I’m glad you didn’t have a drunk dude take a dump on the living room floor. Rock on.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71