Wish You Had More Time For Steemit? - My Recent Realization

in #vlog6 years ago


Hi Friends!

I recently spoke at the Steem Creators Conference in Toronto. One of the questions I asked the crowd was how many people wished they had more time for Steemit. More time to leave comments, make content, read other's content etc.

Almost every single hand went up enthusiastically.

I then shared a bit of a recent realization I've had about viewing time as energy instead of just a physical "clock version" of time. A lot of people came up to me later saying that found that part really thought provoking - so I thought I'd go into a little more detail on what I meant here.

I just turned on the camera without a real plan - just thought I'd share my current thoughts and experiences on this subject. I can't believe I made a 10 minute video! It's been a while since I did a vlog like this and it feels good!

I hope that some of you found this thought provoking or encouraging! I would love to hear your thoughts.

Xo, Lea

21D684CB-CA72-4207-9485-43D5D4994863.gif

Meet me at SteemFest 2018 in Kraków


More of my Steemy Adventures


The Steem Sister Show Has a New Page!
The Steem Monster Show with @littlescribe and @coruscate
Watch My Talk at the Steem Creators Conference
Follow The Muse Project - Empowering Women on the Blockchain - with @ogc and @coruscate
Learn More About Mene 24k Gold Investment Jewelry

▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Intense. lol

It's all energy, and it's all in alignment - a powerful quote we are reminded of daily by @quinneaker. Great topic to bring up @coruscate.

I'll bet you were a hit in Canada! I love how supportive you are of Steem!

aww thanks for the love my friend! I can't believe that we get to meet again soon! <3

Toronto was incredible and you were definitely missed! <3

Opportunities are popping up all over the place. Seems like there may be multiple sightings throughout time! Glad to see you're making it all count! Lots of love your way @coruscate.

Greetings, beautiful coruscate

Really, your video got really big hehehe. I think that for a reduction of time, it is necessary that the person has enough experience in the art of writing, both to make the posts and the comments.

Actually, it is something that takes a lot of time daily, for those who take it seriously. I think the person can approach steemit as a hobby in which she can read and watch good things and make some comments, or, face it as a job and interact a lot here in the community. Each one will decide for itself ...

Thank you and good night!!!!

To me it sounds like you have made it to the next level.

At some point in my life I remember making the same changes and realizing that some things didn't need to be done ASAP, or maybe not at all.

There's no shame in doing what makes you happy, unless your kids are going to bed hungry.

If your dependents (that includes animals and I would argue indoor plants) need something then you have some responsibilities, otherwise, It's your life.

Particularly wise and well spoken in this one. I'm coining the phrase "clog" as a vlog is a full tier below the quality you consistently generate.

aww your comment put a HUGE smile on my face! Thank you my friend!

Hahahah ! @coruscate , there is never enough time for steemit , even when I have all day and night now that im laid off , there is still not enough time or hours in a day LOL! love the expression "live in the moment or be in the moment!" quite often I dont even realize how fast time goes by on Steemit , and next thing I know its 130 am like right now as I comment haha, no wonder im getting tired ! Glad to see your back doing a vlog ! great job!👍✌💕💁

I agree. I have been doing the same lately, though I have been being pulled away from the blockchain. So odd I'm about to film a similar video before work today. I'm also playing around with the idea of putting together a formatted show, so I can set myself up with a schedule to fill content. Good to see you @coruscate

Oh that sound awesome @zainenn! Formatted shows can be really fun. Especially when you start building a community around it. Good to see you too! I have been spending a bit less time on the blockchain lately too as i've been working on some other projects. I think having a bit of an ebb and flow is pretty natural. :)

Omg this is what I’ve been struggling with for the past week!! Work life and steemit balance! Haha
Thanks for the honest vlog!
Yes I’m a “need that inspiration” kind of person too! But the last few weeks have been on the down end of that and I really needed to get the inspiration back or else I felt like I would lose it and not come back! I found my feet and with the help of friends I’m back and posting and being inspired again! =D

aww I'm SO glad you found this video helpful @vincy! I see you are doing some awesome collab's! What a cool way to get started back up again!

Yesss! It’s given me inspiration! I thought I’m not always inspired and I don’t listen to a lot of songs but listening to people on steemit and singing with them inspires me! 😄

Posted using Partiko iOS

That's pretty much like asking for a downvote. Be warned some are ruthless when it comes to quid pro quo activities here on #steem.

!popcorn

I obviously feel the same. I want to post and comment and interact, but, sometimes I really have nothing or I have something draining (like you said) and it can be hard to share. I have been pretty good lately, I have put aside a few drains, like gaming and YouTube so I can concentrate on more empowering projects.

Hopefully, I dont hit another brick wall (metaphoric). Thanks @coruscate for the inspiration and insight. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93