You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Theory About Meat vs Carbs

in #vlog6 years ago

hahah omg your restaurant/gym sounds awesome. I really enjoyed hearing your perspective on this. I hadn't thought about the fact that prey vs. predator require different levels of muscle/fat.

I know the whole "keto" and "paleo" type things are pretty hyped up right now - but i've seen a lot of benefit from it. I've been eating "low lectin" for about 4 months now and my body feels amazing - even though I don't work out nearly as much as I should. lol It's kind of a mix between keto and paleo - but it's all about reducing the toxins you consume. It's been pretty interesting to experiment with.

That being said... I had a huge sandwich (not quite manwich level though) and cookie for lunch today... so i'm pretty chill with it. haha

Sort:  

Yeah lol, I can't imagine a life completely devoid of manwiches, it would cause a lot of inconvenience as a steembird. "low lectin" sounds interesting... will look into it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63094.38
ETH 3148.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88