Bitcoin Scaling Debate and The Rising Price of STEEM

in #vlog7 years ago

This is video #2 of my new vlog series/playlist dedicated to regularly sharing my thoughts on Bitcoin and Steemit.

It's also designed to help spread the word about STEEM/Steemit to the recent influx of new people who are googling (youtube searching) "bitcoin" and other keywords in the cryptosphere.

This series will be more frequent and less polished than my other vlogs. I'm just going to turn on the camera and talk freely about my current feelings about the state of Steemit and Bitcoin. Uncensored/Unedited. I want this series to be more like a real conversation than a formal presentation. Please feel free to watch at 2x speed if the pace is too slow for you.

This is not investment advice and I do not claim to be an expert on either bitcoin or STEEM. These vlogs are just my current perspective. Please feel free to ask questions, comment, or critique!

Peace,
dan-atstarlite

Sort:  

Dan,

You are keeping it REAL.
As I have been testing out the Steemit platform since late January I can go the record and APPROVE @dan-atstarlite

Not everyone is as BRAVE to put themselves out there in the public view, with that being said... I applaud you @dan-atstarlite

Please continue with your daily contributions to this company (Steemit, Inc) as I look up to you and other Steemians that I follow and make myself readily available 24 Hours Worldwide.

Keep STEEM N ON!
Frank

It's always a pleasure watching your vlogs! Very nicely recapped, even for people (like me) that are no crypto experts like you :)
Peace out and steem on!

Oh dear. An asset cant fall more than 100%

Very true lol. I realized that I said that wrong as I was posting the video. I think everyone knows what I mean though... obviously.

Steemit/Steem is definitely a long term gig for me... even though I ended up here largely by accident, I see a lot of upside potential here. Interestingly enough, I think Dan leaving was just another catalyst to get the price spike rolling... a few days before, the volume was already increasing sharply and there were "mini spikes" in tandem with the "Whale experiment" starting to show results... maybe there were already a lot of people with their fingers on the trigger when the Dan thing happened. That's just speculation, though.

Enjoying your talks-- thanks for putting yourself out there!

I'd love U to go through my hidden posts and comments and replies and an honest opinion in case U care ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69291.35
ETH 3685.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.26