When Do I Think That A Full Transition From YouTube To DTube Will Happen?

in #vlog6 years ago (edited)


Hello, today we are going to talk about DTube and when do I think that a full transition from YouTube to DTube will happen.
I think that there could be 3 potential scenarios with this topic.
But obviously this is all just my opinion that I am shareing with you.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

It wont be long until youtubers move here.. i recently did a video on dtube about how youtube terminated my account for no reason... there monotization rules are soo strict with the 4000 watchtime hours so i believe it won't be long at all until more youtubers make the change to D-tube :)

Actually, demonetization of small YouTubers(inclunding me) is a good thing, we were all making few cents from YouTube and that could help out a lot bigger creators, but I do think that people should be rewarded for their work

It is my opinion that it will only take about 2 years. So many youtubers are being demonetized and censored that they will actively seek out another platform. Many of my youtube heroes are already here and I amtelling others about the advantages of dtube and steemit. It is my prediction that youtube will eventually all go to pay per view and when that happens it will dwindle and die. Great post.....I shall resteem.

I agree with you, YouTube is treating some of their content creators like shit, people with hugee hugee fanbases cant make a living on their platform...
I was a YouTuber for almost 3 years.... I am so disappointed to see that the platform where "I grew up" is in such a bad state... Sadly still there are people who think that Steemit is a scam, I think that a problem with that is that people got used to being soo badly treated on YouTube that a platform like DTube to them seems as too good to be truth

Youtube is massive, people use it not only for making money, but to promote content and for leisure. I think that youtube will stay, and those that transition over will keep their youtube channels. If competition gets really tough, then youtube will up their game. They are giants in the industry. The creator of DTube said that he has put in about 1% of the work required to compete with Youtube. Who knows, maybe Youtube will partner with DTube, maybe Youtube will begin to be decentralized?

If YouTube beacomes decentralized well that is a good thing, sometimes these giants need some competition in order to improve themselves. But sadly a lot of content creators are being treated soo badly this last year... It really makes me sad...

I believe DTube is the next big thing ... I think maybe a year or 2 it will Gain popularity and start to out performing the big platforms watch this space :)

I really thought so too . YouTube is good but it time to leave for dtube to take over. But lot of modification is needed by dtube before that could happen

First time I used youtube, and When I heard about Dtube from steemit. I starting watching the video there.

I hope it happens super quickly! The faster we get away from the censorship the better!

Riiiiiiight.... Nowwwwwww! :-)

Hi i need once your vout i need money next month to treat my mother, help me vout to replace you charity for me God bless you.

https://steemit.com/esteem/@apongneey/four-benefits-of-stone-honey-c64b777a56e79

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61821.21
ETH 3068.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84