Why I Only Made It To The 2nd Tower The Day We Went Exploring The 9 Towers in Lucerne

in #vlog6 years ago (edited)

If you want to skip the blab go ahead click on the video below and find out why.

This was not in our itinerary but that we got lost to this side of the city. The original plan was to ride the Funiculair which we found on the other side of where the nine towers are.

2.jpg

Somehow our feet led us to the road to the nine towers and since we're well aware of it, we decided to just climb them cause we actually couldn't find the funiculair. We only found out where we were after getting lost from the first tower. It wasn't late going there but I got curious what's inside the towers so we decided climbing them all up.

The first tower was closed so we headed to where we thought the road was and found out we're actually lost. We should have just followed the red pavement path that would lead us to this stair case.

3.jpg

I have to admit, I was already tired from exploring the city that day so though I was wearing my baggy loose pants, my legs were complaining every step I made on this narrow steep steps. Who's idea was it again? Damn it, 't was mine!

4.jpg

At some point we had to stop for incoming traffics, I mean .. other people. I took pics of what to see through those vents. Not bad ey?

5.jpg

6.jpg

If you're claustrophobic I won't recommend doing this, it gets worse the more you climb up there. Dark and this ...

7.jpg

It was windy and chilly on the rooftop and you can't really do much but enjoy the view and take more selfies.

8.jpg

Yeah, Lucerne does look different from up here huh? It does... We took selfies to reminisce when we get older and can no longer travel but just sit in front of the fireplace and watch our own lives on the screen but I did share a few here didn't I? Oh, there were many vids too but for our eyes only and it's not because they should be tagged NSFW.

9.jpg

If you've watched the vid then you already know that we didn't really push through climbing up the other towers. We were both very, very exhausted and blame it on those stairs! They were dark, narrow and very steep. My knees were aching despite that I was wearing baggy pants that day. More or less, the view on the top would probably look the same, the towers may not though.

10.jpg

They're tips already tell that they may not look similar inside but I was tired and hungry so I didn't bother to check out.

11.jpg

We just walked till the stairs that led us to a school that lead us to finally finding what we thought was the missing 9th tower.

Was it worth doing this? It was for free so I can't really complain but I think I may have enjoyed the funiculair more. I'm not sure I would have the same city view up there on the other side though and would have laughed a lot like I did when we got to the rooftop with the other climbers while we all catch our breath so yes, I think it was worth it. Besides, I think I burned all the bread fat on my thighs that I got from eating so much bread and crepe for breakfast from the hotels.

12.jpg

Would I do it again? Hell no! Ha ha! ^___^ Thank you for reading till here!

How about you? Would you dare climb through all 9 towers if you could? Why and why not, am curious!?

This content's 100% mine . I took some of the pics with my D Eye and some with my smartphones. Don't like reading? Watch video in my VLOG instead.



**TIP :
ONLY Upvote POSTS THAT ARE 6 DAYS OLD below to earn yourself curation rewards.



2.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you for posting @englishtchrivy.......

This place is simply charming whether it is in the evening or in the daylight....whether we are seeing it from the sky or from the lake....just amazing photographs as always......thank you for bringing Steemians along.

Wishing you and yours all the best mon ami.

A bientot!

xox

thank you mon ami

it is :)

xox

No wonder you had no strength left. You must not talk all the time when you are on a strenuous excursion.

ahhahah ^ ^
you watched?
thank you :D

I tend to blab with the cam a lot
cause it's safe :D
it doesn't speak back hahah

Of course I watch your products. Sometimes I am too lazy to read. But your clips are always funny. You remember? Our funny voting–romance started with a clip. @englishtchrivy was talking to a bee, while feeding it with a spoon. Mindblasting things happen on the steem. One of the big blaster is your work.
I've been with you in the Schwebebahn as well. Okay, sometimes I just vote and doing nothing else. Sometimes!

haha
thank you
don't worry you're not the only one who gets lazy
sometimes I also read but most of the time
just too much to read already
so I just return ups

thank you for watching and reading as well!

I would like to climb all nine towers too @englishtchrivy if I can just to see the different views from within :)

Great view of Lucerne from up there! Nice video as well.

thank you !

That looks like a nice place to spend a peaceful day sitting in the tower enjoying the view or reading some medieval fantasy like harry potter or game of thrones.

it is
it kind'a feel like HP indeed :D
btw, nice to bump into you again
how's life?
did you harvest your sweet potatoes? I did - I only got two hahaha

I had a bit of a slow down, but I am back I hope.
I dug up my sweet potatoes yesterday and my body still aches. I got more than two, but about a third of what I pulled up last year from the same plot of land, so I am also going to be visiting the market as a buyer and not a seller.

I love visiting such amazing places. My curiosity always gets the best of me. I would have dared to go this way, because it is always interesting to know what awaits me there ahead :)I always hope that there is a pleasant surprise for me :)

I hope you get there someday, too!

Nice exercise, climbing the stairs is a good exercise for the thigh muscle, you probably noticed the next day where every single muscles is attached. That is really weird feeling. To go up you usually get out of breath but going down, you will feel that horrible feeling in your leg muscle. But at the end you are doing it rarely and as tourist everyone keen to see such beauty. It was nice to see your video but believe me I felt with you how it is when you still very keen to finish your tour seeing towers but on other side you are so exhausted that just want to lay down and have some rest. Beautiful pictures, I have not expected such a panoramic view, so it was worth to do that :)

thanks!
you're so right about that
my legs hurt hhahahahaI put it up on a pillow that night but it still hurt a lot
it was just tired I suppose :D

the view is magnificent at the top of the towers.
Me, I would have mounted 3, no more! haha
Bravo, it took courage.
It's sport! @

Good views in your post ,,very beautiful photography...

The place is just too beautiful, who will not wish to clamp that tower? one will definitely want to at least for different reasons, either to see what over there or to look down on earth and feel on top of the world.. wow that experience I had when I clamped a big mountain and see the world at distance...it was a really great moment..

You always come with amazing things to show us, this places is beautiful plus I admire those architectures designed of those beautiful building..

Thanks for share.

Re-Steemed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63035.00
ETH 3022.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82