DON'T Use BidBots To Position On Trending!

in #vlog5 years ago


Some of the crucial reasoning why you shouldn't use bid-bots to position yourself on top of the DTube trending page, in majority of the situations.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hey man @enjoyinglife, I don't or won't use bid bots currently or future. But I did mistakes 6 months ago I used Bit bots for promoted my blogs. After understood better I decided to never use at all. Peoples did mistakes more times and it gives best lesson for fix problems. No I fix it nicely. Thanks for the advance.

Yup,

Indeed the bidbots harm the users in multiple ways as you said and gradually decreases your image among the other users. Using bidbots can also be a sign that you don't have much confidence in your content because of which you wanna use the bots. Or other reason might be of grabbing attension, well that can be achieved in a lot more ways but with this way (using bidbots) you are digging your grave as you would keep losing attention as the other people would be habituated to see you buying votes and would sideline your content and move ahead which directly means you lose attention but initially this was your intention which is now as simple as a nightmare for you.

So Guys Beleive In your CONTENT and TRust on organic Upvotes

Cheers !

Thanks for basically repeating what I just said XD

Posted using Partiko Android

Hehe You're right to some extent..

LoL .. :)

But I didn't intended to do that, trust me..

Posted using Partiko Android

Even if you did, I don't care... Trust me 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

I used to use bid bots a lot, but now I only use them occasionally. I found that it is a lot more fun and rewarding to get votes naturally. It’s kind of the same concept with working out. Sure you can use steroids to shortcut your gains, but as soon as your off them you’re back to square one. The alternative is to steadily improve your body over time and build a solid foundation for the rest of your life. One is short term, the other is long term. Good video @enjoyinglife. I also like that tiny DTube sign in the top corner of your wall. Adds a nice touch to the background 😉

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for explaining 🤗👊🙌

Posted using Partiko Android

I will keep this advice in my mind. I didnt understand why some people, me include, do that. But now i catch the reason. I prefer real upvotes for sure. Thanks for give clear thougts about that man.

Shanti shanti to you and thinks about my possibility to be your minnow :)

Bro don't worry. You don't need to remind me, you know I am a careful guy :p
When I get home I'll check all entries

Posted using Partiko Android

I wish bid bots would go away. For the smart ones, it's a way to see the bad players. They just scam people out of money for fake and unusable attention.

What is the "oneloveddtube" tag related to? I've seen it before, but have no idea what it means lol.

Oh god... I wish people were not such selfish assholes.....

Posted using Partiko Android

Preach! 🙌

I agree I want my content to achieve the trending page because people like the content and people enjoy what I am doing and posting. Let the work speak for itself!

Well this is more a matter of pride and being concious. I used bid bots a few times, and stopped using them to receive actual votes from people. However (and despite making decent articles) people won't vote unless you made networking with them before. On the other hand, some people I know used bid bots when the Steem price was high, and now they have a huge amount of SP and their investment intact (at that time you received the same or more amount than you invested). I kind of regret not using bid bots anymore, because at least I would have received some SP.
People who made a lot of SP with bid bots are happy with their earnings and we are worrying about being politically correct.

Anyway, I'm one of these politically correct people who don't do things just because it sounds unfair. That's why I probably will never be rich.

you know they will comment like follow me and i will follow you.
I have just upvoted you now its your turn :x :x :x

Bid bots are never ever gonna help thats the way to loose steem only.....

Its all about engaging and creating :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78