You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sometimes We Need To Unplug To Recharge 🔌

in #vlog6 years ago

Definitely! I think you literally experience things differently when you content create. Like even on a smaller scale of taking pictures...

It's kind of a catch-22 where if you try to take a lot of pictures to seal in the memories, you're taking yourself a little bit out of the moment as you do it. (Because documenting it is different than just doing it.)

So now you have this picture to always look at, but you may have had a stronger experience otherwise, and it's hard to say which is really better.

Gotta just go with how you feel I think, and leave the camera alone when it seems right!

Sort:  

You always seem to just get it!
Like the video I got at Niagara Falls, I’ll have that forever and wouldn’t want it any other way. But I literally had to go back before I left to just take it all in.
It can get super frustrating when you battle yourself and question why you feel this way if you love videography and photography.. putting the camera down when you feel that battle within you is the key!

You always seem to just get it!

aww 😊 thanks

I'm glad I'm on point! lol

Ya it's like the things you love naturally depend on overlapping with your daily life.. it isn't like you go play basketball, and then during that time you're playing basketball.. totally normal to feel that conflict imo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63724.53
ETH 3071.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98