You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Crypto & Cardio #2 - Ease friction to create disruption

in #vlog6 years ago

I think I understand your point. Allow me to share what I got from your video.
So what you mean by 'easing the friction' is to find opportunities where crypto can be of use to people in real life. I got this sense that you were trying to say that most of us here (including me) are all about phasing out fiat (although I too think that our approach is a little hardlined but we believe that this is the way to arrive at best possible outcome).

After listening to you for a bit I too am thinking about this. Instead of the hardlined approach what if we find crypto based solutions that actually make people life easier. This we we get the adoption without as much friction. The example of Venezula, Steemit for content creators (instead of patreon) and other similar ones, make a lot of sense this way.

Thanks for sharing this video man. It's a really cool thought - one that a lot of us need to ponder over.

Sort:  

I understand there is a 'hardline' view about phasing out fiat. And hardliners are willing to jump through a lot of technical hoops in order to live by their vision.

However, the reality is non-hardliners are not will to jump through the same hoops.

One of the easiest ways to build adoption is by making the transition to crypto a 'no-brainer' for the average person. That is often through easing frictions that currently exist in their day-to-day lives.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63475.87
ETH 3121.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87