You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: FullTimeGeek Delegates Some of His Precious Steem Power

in #vlog6 years ago (edited)

Didn't know you had a YouTube channel. I just became your 339th subscriber. I'm not sure I understand the delegate of steem power or how one becomes a "whale." Actually....I am sure. I have no idea what the heck is going on here. I think I'm just smart enough to press the upload, reply and post button. Hhaha. Steem on. Peace!

P.S. Is it acceptable here to upvote one's own content?

Sort:  

Imgur

If it isn't the legendary @highimpactflix! Thanks man for the comment drop and watching my vlog. I actually mentioned your comment on my most recent video. I attempted to explain the concept of delegation and hopefully it makes sense.

P.S. Is it acceptable here to upvote one's own content?

I usually always up-vote my blogs but not comments. I don't make too many blogs so it evens out.

Didn't know you had a YouTube channel. I just became your 339th subscriber

You da man!

Haha...don't know about legendary. Thanks for the reply. I really like the Steemit platform but I wish they would work the bugs out of Dtube and make it more consistently reliable. I feel the days for my channel on YouTube are numbered with one community guidelines strike against me, and I'd really like to use this as my main go-to censorship-free social media platform. Much peace, my friend.

If you are still having issues uploading to DTube or getting the playback to work, definitely check out the following blog by @mrwalt ... It seems to help if the videos are compressed before uploading:

How To Compress Your Videos Fast If You Have Issues Uploading Them To DTube

If you're already doing that ... then idk what could be the problem ...

Thank you for all the awesome content. Peace to you as well!

Thanks man. There is no problem uploading. In fact...uploading goes surprisingly fast. The problem is that when I link my Steemit blog to any social media platform (twitter, facebook, etc) when the people bring up the blog post, they can't play the video if it is a dtube link. The have no problems playing a YouTube link.

Also, I've gone the compression route, and honestly, to have to go through another step takes up more time than I'm willing to spend. And if I'm like that, I can only imagine it would discourage others as well. Your thoughts?

I do agree the process involves too many steps and will deter new users. Hopefully though, it improves with time or another developer makes an alternative to DTube. It is just one of many websites to come because people will continue developing on top of the STEEM blockchain.

But, on another note, since you're so engaging I have also delegated 5k SP to you. Congrats :)

Oh my gosh! Thank you....but I don't understand the 5k SP...can you give me a brief summary of what that means?

Also, lemme just say, that, as I communicate with you and those like you, on this platform, I feel this sense of genuine camaraderie. With the veil of censorship lifted on outlets like this, it's like this whole new, unhindered, world opens up to us. And THAT is exciting.

Thanks again for the delegation....whenever ya get a chance lemme know what it means and how I use it. Peace bro!

I briefly explain delegation starting at about the 3:15 mark in the following video:

Also, lemme just say, that, as I communicate with you and those like you, on this platform, I feel this sense of genuine camaraderie. With the veil of censorship lifted on outlets like this, it's like this whole new, unhindered, world opens up to us. And THAT is exciting.

haha, I share your excitement brother. I'm sure this platform/blockchain will change the world (for the better).

My friend...you are flat-out HILARIOUS! I watched the entire video! Love how you just spoke from your heart about what was going through your mind after you uploaded to your post (before you went to bed) and as you were trying to sleep, thinking about how it was gonna be received, who commented, what's being said...are you being trolled.

I TOTALLY identify with that. hahaha

Also, thanks for explaining that delegation process. As a new "steward of Gondor" I shall endeavor to faithfully execute that which has been entrusted to me.

How did you acquire the ability to be a delegater?

Forgot to say....I agree with ya. I have no doubt that the people at Dtube are working hard behind the scenes to make it the best platform it can be. Things like that take time and I'm sure there are some frustrations they have to work through to get it where it needs to be.

Fyi, this was the man that brought me to Steem from a YT vid a couple years ago which I promise I will do what I can to make better.

I think we are off to a good start. We just need to tightom down and secure rewards to curators and we will be in a much better state.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63626.78
ETH 3301.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91