Channel Island Adventures Part 1

in #vlog6 years ago


Hello everyone,

I am on holiday for the weekend and have come to Jersey to explore.

This is a great opportunity to try out so new filming techniques.

It is also the first time I have used my phone to film, edit and upload so it is a steep learning curve.

Thanks for joining me on my adventures.

Jist_Separator.png
 
 

se.png

Jist_Separator.png
 
 
We have started a woodworking community here on steemit and would welcome you.

2.png

We have a discord channel, link here: Woodworking on Steem Discord Channel

And a woodworking post competition.

 
 
Jist_Separator.png
 
 

@woodworkcurators is a daily curation service for the woodworking community.

woodlogo2.png

You can read about us here

 
 
Jist_Separator.png
 
 

Join Us On Discord. https://discord.gg/hPJs5Rb

 
 
Jist_Separator.png
 
 

Thanks for viewing,

Onwards and upwards,

@jist


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

On holiday and still posting?? Why that's dedication!! Lol! Drube isn't behaving for me, but I look forward to watching this later. Have fun!!

Oh nevermind, I got it to work! Hey! I recognize that tune! So, how do you like PowerDirector? Pretty nifty, eh? I'm constantly thanking @tibfox for turning me on to it. Looks beautiful there! Enjoy!

Yeah dedication personified over here lol. Yeah I will be thanking @tibfox too. It works well. I was pulling my hair out (figuritively) trying to do all this on the phone. It really is a stunning place. Thanks

Nicely done and not bad for filming on your phone. Sound was the one thing that could have been better, but alas...phones suffer sometimes in that area.

Thanks Cap, stupid thing is I bought a collar mic and forgot the thing. Even tried to but one in the airport but no luck. It is a very good learning experience though

Absolutely man. Every time we do one of these types of things we continue to learn and improve. That's what it's all about for me. Keep up the good work! Love your stuff.

Hope you have a fun holiday. Enjoy the beach for me. Probably my favorite place to be.

Thanks man, yeah the beaches here are awesome. I will try and make the most of it.

Very Nice Video

Thank you

Congratulations @jist! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05