You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Vlog] Crypto & Cardio #1 - EOS and the 'messy' birth of decentralised Blockchains

in #vlog6 years ago

Sometimes, I'm tempted to think that the big bang of true decentralized blockchain might not necessarily be EOS.

I was taught in my undergrad class how Netscape and its ilk had all the hype, big IPO and all that in the 90's but the relevance was only short-lived as basic browser coding eventually became what every Tom Dick and Harry could do.

Well, I hope EOS truly lives to the hype and expectations because I believe after the birth, there is the "toddling" stage. And the performances in these stages can't be the main determinant of its awesome application and usefulness. Although, real time delivery of its promises is good too.

Well, what can man do other than to patiently wait and see how it all unfolds.

Sort:  

I think there is an opportunity for EOS in it's 'toddling' stage. The next 12-18 months is a great opportunity to on-board app developers and entrepreneurs eager to build things in this space but lacking a suitable platform.

All fingers are crossed. I particularly, i'm excited about the dawn of true decentralization EOS has brought upon us.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62914.22
ETH 3108.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88