WHAT THE F@CK DID I SIGN UP FOR? A LITTLE UPDATE FROM BALI

in #vlog6 years ago


Hi everyone a little update on my Bali life, I completed my second Kambo ceremony and that was great ... now what the fack have I signed up for? VIPASANA a 10 day silent retreat with no eye contact, no reading, no writing, no contact to the outside world, no listening to music, no exercising ... it honestly scared the crap out of me but there's no turning back I'm diving in and I'll be sharing more of my experience here when I make it out the other side :)


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Thanks for sharing

Thank you for watching :)

Interesting, even tho I am unaware about everything you've described

Hahaha Kambo is frog medicine that is used to cleanse the physical body as well as the energetic body it's an intense purge and cleansing process used in the amazon by shamans.

The 10 day silent retreat is a whole other ball game, where you literally sit and meditate for 10-11 hours a day and abstain from talking, eye contact, reading, writing, exercise, listening to music, any religious practices or rituals... it's basically you sitting with yourself in silence for 10 days and seeing what comes up.. no phones allowed, you actually hand those in as soon as you check in so there's NO CONTACT with the outside world or cyber world for 10 full days!

Sounds intense, sitting for 10 days huh. Do you ever stand for food or a drink? Lol. I would be interested in seeing this

Hahaha Kambo is frog medicine that is used to cleanse the physical body as well as the energetic body it's an intense purge and cleansing process used in the amazon by shamans.

The 10 day silent retreat is a whole other ball game, where you literally sit and meditate for 10-11 hours a day and abstain from talking, eye contact, reading, writing, exercise, listening to music, any religious practices or rituals... it's basically you sitting with yourself in silence for 10 days and seeing what comes up.. no phones allowed, you actually hand those in as soon as you check in so there's NO CONTACT with the outside world or cyber world for 10 full days!

For me, I think the hardest part of that ten day event you speak of would be fighting my temptation to leave. That part seems challenging. I often wonder what it could be like to have even a few days where I'm cut off from anything that could interrupt my thought process. It's like a craving. To be the last survivor. I'd probably do ten days with ease if I was stranded on some island somewhere and can't waste time thinking about just walking away from it. I'm rambling. Oh well.

Yeah I'm sure that staying the whole ten days is definitely going to be one of the challenges that I'll face!
I agree that 10 days in silence when you're alone without anyone is easier but there's also distractions like working out or exploring whereas here at this specific retreat non of that is allowed ahhh lol I'm going in and I'll def be sharing my post experience and tell you what it's like on the other side.
This was definitely meant to be so I guess the timing is perfect and I'm ready ... or not lol

:)

You got this. I'm looking forward to hearing what you have to say about it.

That is actually good for your mental health. My bro did the same, without any communicaion for 10 days..

I enjoyed your video. I don't know much but I find it very intriguing. Good luck to your 10 day journey!

Haha sad, but don’t worry you will get through it. You know it’s a something new and you will get new experience :) have a nice day

Thanks so much for the support :)

Good luck at the retreat!

Thanks for the support ... it's my last night before I embark on that journey!

Wow, really interesting. Thanks for sharing. Good luck on your 10 day meditation. That's a serious commitment.

Jeeez sounds pretty intense lady. You're pretty hardcore @lorenayogini

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61473.25
ETH 2969.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48