Introducing myself

in #vlog6 years ago (edited)


Introducing Myself
Penkhues.net
https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCQ6Z1aLOZdeU_LlVJ4mugZg?view_as=subscriber

Hello I’m Michael, I am from Germany and to be more precise, one and a half hour in the south west of Frankfurt from Rhineland Palatinate. Actually I am here in Australia in Griffith working for the grape season. We are picking all these grapes in the next few weeks and yea, I am doing this on my Work and Holiday Visa, but how I came here? In August 2016 I take the decision, I want to see the World, I want to travel around Australia, New Zeeland, Japan and maybe some other Countries. So I applied online for my Work and Holiday Visa and get it nearly immediately, I don’t had to wait. After I get the approvement that I can come to Australia on a WHV I dissolved my apartment, sold a lot of my stuff, even my car, get rid of all my insurance I don’t need for traveling and lived nearly 6 months at my best friend’s home to safe the money to come to Australia.

After I get the approvment for my WHV I also let my employer one year in advance know that I am going to Australia and leaving the company. So that they had enough time to find someone new who is doing my job. After I had enough money to fly to Australia I bought a ticket and launched my own private blog to tell my story and write all down, to get my images online and get a little timeline of my journey. But I take the decision at the end of the year 2017 that it’s not enough for me to write all the stuff down and upload the pictures and I take the decision I want to film a little bit more and get more the environment and get a few little movies to show around and I bought a drone to get some awesome landscape photos and a few awesome landscape movies. I already cut two of them together, and I still have one video to go which I have to cut, and uploaded them to YouTube. Now I think if I am making the movies with the drone I also can start a little vlog/blog , filming myself, speaking into the camera and let you know what I am doing. Speaking to you telling my story into the camera and showing some awesome videos and movies around.

And yea, that’s the reason why I am starting now with vloging and that will be my first video to get into it. I still collect a little bit experience with filming myself and speaking into the camera. So, it takes a little bit time to get better and better, but I think it will happen and yea.

I hope you enjoyed this little introducing video about myself you feel free to follow me for further updates and want to listen what I have to tell you about the farm, about Australia, about the awesome landscape you can see here, about my traveling around Australia and further countries. So I hope I can see you next time one my other videos which I will make an produce and upload to YouTube and even to d.tube.
So see you in the next video


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hört sich sehr interessant an da bleibe ich auf jeden Fall dabei ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62441.36
ETH 2940.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59