Woodland Magic: A Journey Into the Spring Forest (Vlog)

in #vlog6 years ago (edited)


You know me enough by now to know just how much...

I LOVE THE PLANTS!

92ACBB19-6AC8-498E-8FA1-96153056FFCE.jpeg
Me with Wild False Indigo

Today Ini and I ventured into our local conservation area to hang 2 more swarm traps and of course I could not hold myself back from looking for arrowheads or enjoying all of the bursting life!

CB7B488A-B342-4D75-9BAF-0531A26D3F49.jpeg

I met some flowers I didn't hitherto know (always an exciting event) and saw some truly breathtaking beauty....

This video is a compilation of some plants that I saw today.

Every time I get out into the forest, I am in awe of the vigorous and lush growth. Let me be honest with you, sometimes I can get irritated from the little bugs crawling all over me! But, when I can get past that (or when the bugs aren't that bad), I find treasures waiting around every corner.

0F372AA3-8667-4048-A804-A4529228E527.jpeg
From upper left to right: White Wild Larkspur, Buckeye Tree Flower, Indian Paint & Yellow Honeysuckle

This vlog is a VIDEO compilation of some seriously beautiful things I saw today including:

  • Bumblebees dining on Crimson Clover
  • Yellow Honeysuckle (I researched this and it isn't Japanese honeysuckle, but a native American variety that's non invasive)
  • Buckeye Flower
  • Wild Larkspur, a white variety
  • Solomon's Seal
  • Wild Water after recent flooding... high and beautiful!!
  • Wild Sweet William
  • Wild White Indigo!
  • Indian Paintbrush..

Truly some stunners in the lineup today! I hope you enjoy these clips as much as I did when I was live and present.

543BDEFA-D41B-4DAC-A0E7-BE43C8FEDD52.jpeg
Wild White Indigo

Edit: It seems too that the DTube vid cut off early and not all of the plants were featured! Sorry about that!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Beautiful video, I felt like I was there! And the waterfall, the water was crystal clear! Love it, can't wait to visit! ox

can't wait for you to visit! we can check on the swarm traps in this conservation area and tromp in the clear water!! xxx

so many beautiful plants very nicely done @mountainjewel

thanks!! plants are my favorite people!... i mean... ;)

what beautiful photos. I love nature and also climb trees and eat their fruits, for me to have better taste if I do it on the tree

haha yeah! i imagine that's a very primal feeling-- eating the fruit on the tree~ fantastic point :)

hahahaha if from very small ate guavas in the tree of a neighbor, like mngos and suckers, very fun and tasty

yummm jealous!!!

Congratulation mountainjewel! Your post has appeared on the hot page after 53min with 44 votes.

thank you! happy to know that~

Surprising. Time for the Jungle Book.

haha surprising ;) ah yes you are new here! me jane!

nice photos :)

u r welcome my friend :)

👍👍좋은하루되세요

You just received a Tier 0 upvote! Looking for bigger rewards? Click here and learn how to get them or visit us on Discord

incredible that you develop, hopefully your day is fun. @mountainjewel

Gosh! We would be some peas in a pod just snapping photos and delighting in the sensory experience!!! Loved this!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63478.09
ETH 3067.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81