I just paid $70 for one Bitcoin transaction!!!!! These fees are really getting out of hand!!!!!

in #vlog6 years ago (edited)

Bitcoin fees have been steadily climbing and today I just paid 70 dollars for one transaction!!!!!

Catch me live right now on YouTube!!!!


I hope you all enjoy this video!!!!!


Until the next post


STEEM ON!!!!!


Bitcoin SwC Poker, download and use affiliate code: Blazin8888 when creating an account for rakeback at tables!!!!!

Sort:  

Hell yea bitcoin cash ftw

I hear you!

I just posted a rant about Bitpay not working with Exodus wallets. Basically, I have to transfer my BTC from Exodus to Electrum ($50 cost) before I can send it out over the BitPay network (yet another transaction fee).

https://steemit.com/bitcoin/@sirstacksalot/bitcoin-payment-protocol-sucks-for-us-exodus-users

These fees are absolutely absurd. I'm holding some BTC as a long-term store of value, but I now use Litecoin as a means of regular exchanging to fiat/other currencies. BTC is going to need a solution in the next few months or there will be some issues. Crypto is meant to solve the issues of big fees and long tx times!!!!

BTC is is a long-term store of value and was never really meant to become a widespread means of exchange. The idea of using satoshis was a forced concept at best. If it was truly meant to be a widespread currency, they wouldn't have capped the total BTC circulation at 21 Million.

I wish there was away to avoid the fees.

It is called IOTA.

someone wrote on my post that if you trade your SBD in Litecoin then you can avoid those coinbase fees

Bitcoin is the most expensive because it was first cryptocurrency, but it is not good for transfer because of the fees. In my opinion there are a lot of better crypotocurrency for transfer money e.g Litecoin

Thirds Rule Strategy

33% BTC
33% ETH
33% LTC

Ya now a days bitcoin fess very high.

You are absolutely right my friend the fees are getting out of control, i thing switching altcoins is the best option here , thank you for great content

Calculating transaction fees is like riding a bike or rolling a cigarette: simple when you know how, but frustratingly complex otherwise

Yeah, my Bitcoin transaction stuck for a few days already. This fees thing is very very bad for Bitcoin and crypto world. I use BitShares also Fast microscopic fees I like it a lot. Also write TA.

The fees are crazy I got into litecoin because of the low fees

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62549.96
ETH 3022.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67