[Vlog] Raw and uncut opinion on Bitcoin Cash & crypto market manipulation

in #vlog6 years ago

Just a quick video of me musing on the recent events with Bitcoin Cash.

Centralisation vs Concentration

I think a lot of people conflate cryptocurrencies being de-centralised with them being well- distributed.

Even though crypto operates in a free market, in my opinion (based on what I have observed) the majority of cryptos are concentrated in the hands of relatively few people. This leaves it open to pumps and market manipulation. This is going to be par-of-the-course until cryptocurrencies go mainstream. And even then it may just be a different group of whales hoarding the wealth.

It's part of the game.

Something to be mindful of when investing in cryptocurrencies and trying to work out how best to protect and grow your capital.

Sort:  

Strongly agree thanks for the post! Need to learn how to blog the way you do

Haha!! I am hodling my Bch and btc in equal qtys going forward. They both hedge each other, until the dispute is resolved.
Back in 2013 (when I owned a lot of btc) There are a few bars on the price chart with my name on them :) btc is too liquid these days, and I wouldn’t attempt it even if I could!

nice

Thanks for very interesting post. You are a true gentleman!

Nicely explained but at the end of the day uncertainty wins right !

Informative post. Thanks for sharing.
These days, there is a talk in the market and i also heard the analysis of bitcoin investors that bitcoin is going to hit $10k this year. i wanted to buy it but i stopped, thinking that it will come down and today it come down to 6k. Now, i don't have any idea whether it will come down or keep going up like rocket speed. Share your experience. When should i buy bitcoin? thank you.

If I was a betting man I would say a retest of $5k is not unreasonable. The last BTC corrections before at $1,800 and $3k made the RSI hit 30. We are at around 40 now.. :)

NO NO NO bitcoin will hit 10 000 if Rothschild bank allow them

Thank you for the post. it appears that, at this point, the cryptocurrencies market is concentrated in the hands of the few as this video indicates. There's no way by any average person to be able to compete with the mega-computer mining farms. A different algorithm will have to be designed to determine value. Value cannot be the result of who has the most compute power applied. If this continues then crypto is not going anywhere in the end.

https://steemit.com/@husnainali71jb

/nice post you also see my new posts and upvote it......i also upvote you on your nice post

Thanks for this valuable information.I think Cryptocurrency market is very risky for new investor.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60463.70
ETH 2889.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59