The biggest difference between DTube & YouTube I've Noticed

in #vlog6 years ago


The topic YouTube vs DTube is one that I see come up often, so I wanted to see if I can add something new. I did some thinking and arrived at what I believe to be the biggest difference between the two platforms. It has a little something to do with...community. I explain this more in the video.

I was creating videos on YouTube for slightly over a year when I decided to change to DTube.
Since then I have invested a lot of time into DTube and Steemit, still with no regrets.
I’d love to hear what you think about this topic I cover in the video. Please let me know your thoughts in the comments and thanks for watching!


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

YouTube is king, obviously, but Dtube has its own merits and is gaining attention from people that have never heard of it.

With a bit of marketing and word of mouth advertising, it could and should take off. Newbies getting into blogging and vlogs have a big head start on earning if they go right to Dtube.

We need the Steem team to step up right now and do more to promote this stuff. Make it better.

just now i came to know the Dtube.. :D

You don't see drama and hate on Facebook? I certainly won't disagree that Youtube comment sections are the worst, they have a deserved reputation, but the moment you say something just a little controversial on Facebook and everything goes crazy, in my experience. Admittedly I have stopped using Facebook for a few years now but as far as I've heard this issue persists today.

I don’t really post on Facebook so haven’t experienced much hate on there personally, but you are actually right if I think about it..

I've never posted regularly on youtube or other platforms... I started here 😊 And it's a nice community who likes my peeks - I don't regret... @peekbit

The only thing that worries me is to know how the recommendation algorithms will work on DTube since YouTube's are pretty terrible. That for me would be the ultimate reason to switch platforms

I just hate that you can't delete your videos on DTube...

I have to agree, in the month that I've been here I have never had a spam comment or any drama. I also notice that people are much more discriminating on their upvotes here. To get an upvote your content has to have enough value that the watcher or reader really wants to donate a pittance to you.

Congratulations @paulsmuts, this post is the ninth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a User account holder (accounts that hold between 0.1 and 1.0 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by User account holders during this period was 2407 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $4321.47. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

I thought I noticed that myself! Love on Steemit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64006.33
ETH 3077.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87