The Beauty Of DTube: Beauty With Brawn And Wit

in #vlog6 years ago (edited)


Being a content creator on YouTube and other mainstream services can be a huge pain for most people and I was one of such people at a point in time. I can boldly say that even for Content Consumers, it isn't paradise either. There was always something wrong, a void left opened that very much poses as a threat to some action and consumption experience.

I have been using D.tube to watch two of my favorite crypto-channels for abut 4 - 5 months now, but it was of recent I took up the challenge to get back to my Vlogging habits and D.tube was the answer for me. This post and the video isn't made to show how "Perfect" Dtube is, but rather meant to relay the Beauty of the Dtube app that I personally find outstanding with an unbiased mind.

Bye Bye Ads!


From a consumer perspective, the day Dtube would be very mainstream like Youtube, that would be the day I would completely ditch YouTube 100percently!. I get buried in ads whenever I try to view channels that are not yet on the Dtube ecosystem. When I say buried, I mean buried!. As a consumer, it is very irritating that I always have to spend time watching those silly and irritating advertisement. I feel like punching youtube in the face whenever this happens.

Ads get in the way of completely immersing yourself in that video channel you love!. But with D.tube, you are in control. No Ads can bring you down, when I say No Ads, I mean inherently NO ADS. Period. As a consumer, Dtube is a clear winner, on a different league of its own.

Censorship


Since I worked part-time with an organisation that is into Alternative Media that relied heavily on Youtube, I must confess that Youtube always gets on our nerve with one form of censorship or another. Back in 2017, accounts were being suspended, videos are brought down, even when such videos happen to be very great and true. Content creators are restricted on what to talk about; related to government and some certain truth that are censored on the public media.

Talk bad about a Youtube policy and you would be penalized with censorship for voicing out your concerns.
Dtube on the other had is Superbly perfect when it comes to this!. For me, it is Dtube's decentralised nature and immutability that makes it super worth while. This Beauty can not be over emphasized, no matter what video I upload on Dtube, the blockchain will safe guard it for me and keep it and no one can pull it down. My video will remain there eternally, breathing and feeding on its own.

View-Trending


It is easy for your YouTube video to die out without pulling in a lot of views, this is because youtube is View based unlike D.tube that is actually not based on view. It trends by the degree the community responds to your videos. For many businesses that uses a view-model, this might be a turn off, but I like the fact that the community decides with the numbers of like and all that rather than some alienic view that isn't analytically sound either. Also, Dtube platform happens to reward both content creators and content consumer since it is built around the steem blockchain inherently as a database and IPFS as a decentralized storage.

Like I said, Dtube isn't perfect, yet, but it is Outstandingly awesome, as long as it keeps improving and becoming widely accepted, it would get to the point where Youtube would be second choice for almost all content creators and consumers. Dtube is one of a Kind and I hope it gets the applauds it deserves for its Beauty.

Please take a moment to watch my video, where I talk more about the Beauty of D.tube and how it has influenced my taste in media creation and consumption.

Note:at time 2:14-I meant to say "Almighty Youtube"

Warm Regards,
Aghogho.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Agreed, D.Tube has a ton of potential.

Waow...
Goodwork.
I critically looked through Dtube and i found it was great.
Your post shows how you ve analyzed the two.
Your recommendation on making Dtube a mainstream like Youtube is great.

Kudos to you @penvibes. Upvoted.

Thanks , though those are wide dreams, but I believe DTube will be a major player in the future as more people begin to jump into the blockchain's wagon and the perks the @dtube team has to offer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61588.80
ETH 3006.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64