Sort:  

I know! :) lol
Seriously though thank you. Hopefully someday we can help improve our food system. I think we could get rid of deserts if we stopped doing destructive gardening practices. You've personally seen what wood chips can do but in some places they burn the wood!!! :( That in addition to overgrazing and overtilling might be why we have any deserts at all on our planet.

cheers to all of that! you sound like you know your stuff...and are full of heart. if you haven't already seen them. two great docs. "green gold" by john d. liu.

and re greening the desert 1 and 2 with geoff lawton. oh and check out my friend @gardeningchannel here on steemit that i mentioned in this post. he's closer to you in latitude. his showcasing of wood chips and no till...is just EPIC! wood chips alllll the way!

Yeah I think I have seen Geoff before. It's sad governments and people don't get behind him more. Humans could be doing way better I think. We are very wasteful and do dumb things which nowadays we should know not to do. Technically we should probably butcher all the desert camels and/or ship them back to I think China where they came from and then ban burning wood in desert areas and also ban grazing and tilling. Even if we don't prosecute people we should at least educate them.
I'm curious how fast we could get rid of the deserts. I bet it could be pretty fast.

james's newest video on the topic. excellent!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61852.61
ETH 3084.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83