You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: [Vlog] Let's talk Crypto Gains.... It's all about the Sat-o-shis baby!

in #vlog6 years ago

I am not sure that bitcoin will be the daddy of all cryptos forever. At the moment, many other crypto currencies cannout be bought with fiat, therefor a lot of people use bitcoin and or ethereum as the starting point into their crypto career. Mid term, I am not convinced that bitcoin will keep its number 1 role however. they have to make sure that their capacity are increased and that their transaction costs are significantly reduced. I think that in the end the dominant crypto currency will be the one that allows not only for value storage but also for day-to-day transactions. By the way, I am - as probably a lot of people here - extremely bullish on steem due to the coming smart media tokens. I think companies will love to use these for ICO as the ethereum based coins always remains a second choice token giben that you need ETH to do any transaction. I think therefore that a lot of ICOs will move into onto the steemit blockchain. This will require investors to buy steem first. However, given that most steem is locked away in steem power, the market will become quite tight - and I expect the price to go up alot. However, I would not mind if the price corrects beforehand - because I am still a small minnow and would like to acquire some more steem before this happens!

Sort:  

I don't mind if steem's voyage to the moon waits for me as well. But that will be a very long wait going by my very current power. So at this point let it fly beyond the moon.lol

I know that it feels better if you are richer on paper. But it does not matter if you do not want to sell, what the paper price is today. What matters is the price in the future - and if you can afford to buy more it is actually better if the price is lower today.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63521.22
ETH 3319.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91