Shifting Tides in Dtube Waters - @nathanmars - Thank You!

in #vlog5 years ago (edited)


Definitely not a snap! Ranting on the issues we are facing on Dtube and Steem based dapps nowadays and one Steemian that has decided to solve them. This is my first "real Dtube video". Took me more than two days to finish it.... In end, I don't think it turned out that bad for my first attempt :D

Proof of Work

Way to many cuts and edits, lol but I felt like they give the video a much better flow.

What do you think?

Give me some honest feedback and tips on how to improve in the comment section down below! Btw, I know I messed up at a couple of edits but I couldn't do them another way, nor film the parts again so don't be too harsh. Consider that it's my first time and make your judgements based on that :D

Oh yeah, and thank you once again @nathanmars you are a damn legend!

MENTIONED ARTICLE:

THE CORRUPTED STATE OF MIND - Some Whales Are Stealing Our Rewards -

#engagetogrow

All music in this video is licenced from epidemicsounds


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Awesome info here and very well explained. Good stuff and awesome juice.

To be honest with you since all this drama started I actually feel that the community feeling in here have reduced a lot.

The majority of the community have been talking too much about all this problems instead of creating entertaining and creating good stuff.

But yeah @nathanmars really deserve all the praises out there ❤️

Thanks Sergio!

To be honest with you since all this drama started I actually feel that the community feeling in here have reduced a lot.

What do you mean? I havent been here a week ago so I dont know how it was before but now it seems to be pretty fine.

Everyone isready to engage, or at least much more than they ever were before.

At least from what I can tell.

Yeah everyone is engaging with more people... But are they being honest or just doing it because they don't want to look bad.

I don't know.

I have mixed feelings with all this situation and that's why I have been a little bit on the outside and let the things roll.

I have been here for long enough and have some experience from other social media platforms to know that more and more people will be being picky and picking fights for the smaller stuff.

People won't ever be happy. 😪

Let's see where this is going to end. But I hope this change will bring some more good people to the community 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah, thats true. The fakeness is real amongst some. Thats one thing I hate the most. Fake comments. Or even worse, fake nice comments.

Those can be seen from miles away.

Ive seen a couple dtubers who obviously are out to get that 7k delegate who just leave straight out impossibly nice commetns to everyone. No matter how shitty or excellent their content is.

I hate dishonest people and wish to see them stop posting their worthless comments on here.

There is only one way where this place and everyone on here is going. All the way up!

Eheh

So maybe I should stop 100% leaving comments to be different. Since everyone now it is so on fire ehehehe

Posted using Partiko Android

hahahah na, that would just be counterproductive and you wouldnt wanna be that way, right?

I'm just hoping sooner than later people stop talking so much about content... And start actually bringing it to the table... Because this last couple of weeks have been too much of that.

Well I guess that was the trend lol and even if this is a decentralised place people will still be falling on the trending themes loops ehehehe

Just hope this one specific trend don't last too much longer cause I am over it before it even started eheheh

Posted using Partiko Android

You are probably right, and your number of followers shows that you are doing the right thing with your audience.
It's all about time management, and how many hours you can really sacrifice to engage and consume other people's content too.
You're on point too about narcissism but I would add that anyone accepting to be on camera is a tad narcissistic in the first place...But I digress a little :P

I think having children, a day job, not much money, could be the reason why some people don't engage as much.They just don't have the luxury, need to go back to the daily grinding.
Some of them don't even have constant access to internet.
The truth is very few people have the time to chat, you need to be either rich or retired (or dedicate your life to content creation)
:) I noticed as well, that just chatting with someone while you should be working and make money can become a source of guilt especially when you have a limited time frame. Which is ironic because interacting with their audience would increase their value, but it's often difficult to see long term goals.

I hope I was respectful(enough) in my comment, have a nice day bro :) I think you're doing great!

EDIT:

I realized that your video is valid for content creator like me specifically and the ecosystem of Steemit is so vast so everyone have a different ball game in it.
But If I can take something away from this, is that consuming someone else's content is as valuable as producing content, in symbiosis as you said.

Thank you for putting in such thought into your comment and offering another perspective on these issues.

I think having children, a day job, not much money, could be the reason why some people don't engage as much. They just don't have the luxury, need to go back to the daily grinding.

I completely agree with you on this but then again I've seen some who are "all into STEEM" with no day job or nothing else to worry about that still act like youtube stars, and don't answer their comments.

Which is ironic because interacting with their audience would increase their value, but it's often difficult to see long term goals.

100% some people can't understand the long term game. Something I can't comprehend. I'm in it to win it and the way to do it is to be here forever. Long term dedication is the name of the game and the expression of the week/year.

I hope I was respectful(enough) in my comment, have a nice day bro :) I think you're doing great!

You were!Thank you for your honest reply and encouragement. I highly appreciate it.

But If I can take something away from this, is that consuming someone else's content is as valuable as producing content, in symbiosis as you said.

You got all the right things out of this video!

Looks Amazing!!!!!!! Omg, Look at you! Didn't I say you were a Natural @runicar???? It may have taken two days, But I promise you in a month.....You'll be so much better. I think were going to see a great change of growth on Dtube. Genuine Engagement will bring a platform that people will love to be a part of. @nathanmars is a good soul

Thanks @prettynicevideo, you did! And I still don't believe it 😂
Practice makes perfect so I'm going to do nothing but that in the next couple of months. Going to fully dedicate a lot of time to both writing posts and creting videos.

We are already threading that path of greatness, time will only multiply our efforts. We just need to be patient, for once.
#patienceiskey

Nathan is changing everything. Kickstarter to our personal and dtubes, explosive growth.

Great video. I enjoyed hearing your thoughts. You didn't link your article in the description. That's ok, I will find it. haha. I like that back lighting.

Thanks for the feedback and thanks for pointing that out. Completely forgot about it. Will fix it now. This is the post THE CORRUPTED STATE OF MIND - Some Whales Are Stealing Our Rewards -

Already reading it. Great post. Was something I was a little aware of but did not know all the info.

Glad you like it :D Need to do a write up on the solution. I had an interesting idea on how to solve it but again, forgot about it, lol

Just my opinion. The best solution is to try to make a social change. There are so many complex problems when it comes to freedom. They have the freedom to do those things just as we have the freedom to not like it. It's best to not try and restrict someone else's freedoms but to find the best way to use our own. haha. Freedom is my word of the day because I have resolved myself to that sentiment in regards to this platform.

That change can't be made. Unless it's forced upon. I was thinking about a flagbot (hopefully with high SP) to counter their circle jerks. I would flag them until they decide to capitulate and give 20% of their daily VP on Steemauto to a project like @curie or another curation project for deserving content creators.

I'm going to look more into this issue. I don't think attacking is the proper thing to do because that is a slippery slope. Is it only considered a circle jerk because they have big accounts? I tend to up vote creators repeatedly because I enjoy their content and know them personally. Would my pie graph match theirs? These are things I'm going to look into. I appreciate you discussing this with me. Defiantly gives me a lot to think about.

It's a circle jerk because it's intentionally only mutually upvoting each other. Ganging up with other high SP accounts only because they got a lot of SP on their hands so they need to do it with equally greedy and wealthy people.

I never think that attacking is the right solution but fear that it's the only one in this case. These people can't be reasoned with.

Try to get haejin to stop

#willneverhappen

If that's what they want to do, they will do it. Unless we ruin their profits with flags from a more powerful account.

You look really cool on video.😎
I like.👍
cutting your videos look unique, and interesting when viewed.
Always success...😀

Oh @lolite you are going to spoil me with your kind words 😂

Thank you for the positive feedback!

Yes, you are welcome
I just say as it looks, and it's cool.😍

I completely agree with you on everything. Being here is not just about posting your own videos day after day. It's also about talking and engaging with other dtubers and steemians and making the platform and our content better with every post.

Also @nathanmars is the man! He supports this platform and community so much and he's one of the biggest reasons I'm working hard to not only make better content but to engage more with my fellow dtubers. He is an inspiration!

Posted using Partiko Android

Glad we are on the same page, thanks for your thoughtful comment @aperterikk

Inspiration, motivation, a leader and a legend!

Anytime man! Also now following you.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you so much for this. I am a beginner on Steemit. I tried to register, and finally got my account after 3 months. And this is a good first video to watch!!

Welcome to Steem! Enjoy our chain of blocks and use it's many applications like @dtube,@dsound,@musing,@steempress, @steemmonsters, @steepshot, @actifit and others :D

Wish you much success on your Steem journey!
#engagetogrow

Cool stuff buddy

i post daily as it helps me with my mental health issues and anxiety, it's like a yellow post it note, btw, you followed me on twitter but i did'nt get a message back, i did try to engage. thanks.

Yeah, it helps to keep the mind racing. I'm new to Twitter, not on there a lot, yet. Will check the inbox and reply to you now.

perfect. welcome to twitter. were all getting out, your getting in! :) talking to you there now.

better late than never :D

you were pretty fast in the end, so thanks for that.

This is a great edit man, awesome video! Which camera do you use man? :)

thanks buddy! Sony a6300 but as you see I've had some issues with the manual focus on the lense I'm currently using. Hard to get the sweetspot right all the time so I end up being out of focus more often than I would like to.

Sony has awesome cameras in general, I have also a camera from Sony A line, Sony A 5000 :D
Dont worry too much about it, video quallity is amazing

The a6300 is actually the first camera I ever bought. Very happy with it so far. Just need to buy a couple good lenses for different styles of filming/taking pictures.

Ah, I always like everything to be perfect so I get frustrated when I see something like that happen. Considering to move to my kit lens which has autofocus but lower image quality and a smaller view angle for the next video to see if that will end up better.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83