My Thoughts On Networking For Your Business

in #vlog6 years ago


Yesterday was a busy day of networking for my photography business and I wanted to share my thoughts on networking in this video. I started my day with a BNI meeting, where a bunch of us local professionals and business owners meet up once a week to teach each other about our businesses and how we can help each other find more clients and customers for each other. It's a great group of people that truly care about each other. These meetings have been beneficial for my photography business and I've been going to them for about 10 years.

In the evening, I went to a Chamber of Commerce Mixer to network even more. Really, networking for me is about having fun and not worrying about actually passing out business cards. I feel networking works best when you try to have great times with people, getting to know them, and making genuine friendships. People naturally want to do business with people they like and trust and Chamber Mixers are a great way to build new friendships.

This type of networking has worked well for my photography business and I wanted to share this with other photographers and business owners here on steemit. I hope you enjoy the video. Please feel free to ask me any questions in the comments or let me know what you think of business networking.



Thank you for looking, watching, and reading!

Scott Thompson
Scott Shots Photography
portraitandlogo200.jpg


Click to view my Dynamic Steemians Discord channel. Feel free to ask me photo related questions there:


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Hi there. This was quite informative. Thank you.

Awesome @femseen! Glad you liked it and I hope it helps. Cheers!

haaaa, FREE Food would get me there!!!!!!!!!!!!! haaaaa. Awsome. It Looks like a blast. Nothing is better than chilling listening to some bad ass guitar riffs live, dancing and food. I bet you had fun. Vegas is too......whats the word.... I'm scared. seems like you had fun. INVITE ME NEXT TIME... Just send your private jet! and your right, meeting people is the key. Just gotta break out that comfort zone. I don't have a business BUT That doesn't matter, maybe I'll find one.. lolol. It looks like you had an amazing time!

Vegas was a blast! I was there for the Steem Creators Conference a couple months ago. Tons of fun getting to know fellow steemians. Flew there in my private jet... haha!
Yup, the mixer last night was great, my buddy Chucky Dunn and his Blues Monsters Band killed it! There was free tacos, bratwurst, pizza, and beer. I'd be willing to bet that Vegas Chamber of Commerce Mixers get ridiculous. At our mixers, you don't have to be a member to go, probably the same in Vegas...

Nothing beats getting out there and meeting new people to make your business known; that's the secret of success.
Best of luck in your enterprise!

Indeed. It sure helps my business. Thank you!!!

Can't beat face to face my friend! I am familiar with BNI as I have attended a few of those meetings throughout the years. Belly to belly is a great way to build genuine relationships! Looks like the weather was nice there as well for it being outdoors :)

-Ken

Hmmm, belly to belly sounds like a different kind of relationship building, haha!
Cool, BNI meetings can be a lot of fun and very productive for sure.
Yup, the weather has been incredible lately. Finally warm up here. Going to be manning a BBQ at a party for my son and his high school band this afternoon so I'm looking forward to enjoying more nice weather soon!
Hope things are going great for you and your family. Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94