Backcountry Backpacking Fun With The Camera And Friends - Day 3, The Final Day

in #vlog6 years ago


Day 3 of backpacking was a 8.5-mile dash back to the SUV. One of my friends needed to be back at work mid-day so not a ton of video or photos were shot but it was still an incredibly beautiful hike and I did still get some footage.

This was the Jackson Meadow's area, just north of Truckee, California a bit. You can see the area on a map in a previous post HERE.

It's hard for me not to have fun when backpacking, I truly love the experience. During this trip, we covered a lot of miles, saw off-trail areas most hikers don't get to see, camped in amazing lakefront locations, enjoyed good dehydrated food haha!, and enjoyed some good drinks. It was a great weekend.

Now, I'm about to have another great day as I will be heading out to our town's 4th of July party to hang out with friends, eat burgers, drink beer, and enjoy fireworks. To all my fellow American Steemians, Happy Independence Day!!!

Thank you for looking, watching, and reading!

Scott Thompson
Scott Shots Photography
portraitandlogo200.jpg


Videos from this backpacking trip:


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Best outhouse of all time!!!! Im in for the next trip haha. I live a bit north of LA. I look forward to the next series man.

Haha! Yup! I only wish I had to go when we ran across it...
Right on, I grew up in LA (Van Nuys). LA is fun but I love living up here in Tahoe now. Glad you like the vids, Cheers!

Look at @dtube upvoting super quality content! Awesome man you deserve all the support Steemit can offer! May the burgers be juicy and the hot dogs evenly stripped!

Thank you @dynamicgreentk! The burgers were great! Yeah, @dtube has been very supportive of my work, I truly appreciate the upvotes when I get them. Always appreciate your support as well. I hope you had a great 4th too. Cheers!

OOOhh, I like that! We get unreasonable amounts of joy by hunting down great video on DTube and telling the world about it. This video definitely grabbed our attention, and our community found it noteworthy. We regularly publish a list of our favorite posts and we stopped in today to let you know that you're on OneLoveDTube Video Picks of the day!


You can view all of our picks from July 5 here: OneLoveDTube Picks

If you want to know more about how we support and encourage creators on the platform, please join us on the OneLoveDTube discord server and help share the love!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97