This Morning's Sunrise Photo Shoot At Donner Lake

in #vlog6 years ago


Last night I checked out my favorite sunrise/sunset predicting apps called My Sunset and it said it was going to be a great sunrise. Unfortunately, it was not a great sunrise but it was still a decent one and I was able to get a pretty cool long exposure photo. The "keeper" photo can be seen at the end of the video, it was a 241-second long shot.

In this video, I talk a bit about my photography techniques and how I get that long of an exposure at sunrise.



Thank you for looking, watching, and reading! I hope you all have a great weekend!

Scott Thompson
Scott Shots Photography
portraitandlogo200.jpg


Click to view my Dynamic Steemians Discord channel. Feel free to ask me photo related questions there:


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

@scottshots Keep shooting for us. Thanks

Will do! Thank you @thetruth36!!!

I'm ready to come visit. Are you staying in the area for the next few weeks?

That's awesome! Busy time of year. I'll be on a big shoot, out of town the 18th through the 22nd. And I'll be backpacking the 14th-15th, I'm sure you'd be welcome to join if you have the gear. Other than that, I should be around.

Forgot to ask, what's the app?

Here's the app, it's a pretty cool one: https://emilyjeppson.com/mysunset/

awsome, Thank man.

What a gorgeous view. It reminds me of being in Alaska. My wife and I went there about 5 years ago and it was breathtaking.

Nice! I haven't made it to Alaska yet... The views are great all around here, right here in California. Cheers Ken!

This is the 4th @dtube video in a row that played for me all the way through for me!

You just need some Bob Ross playing in your car as you drive up to the lake there! The clouds on the lake would have been a killer shot! I think your too hard on yourself as most artists are. I'm looking forward to more videos from you on dtube!

DTube is improving! Love seeing that

Yes, Im excited about it. Im glad its coming around!

This comment was made from https://ulogs.org

Haha! It was a happy little lake... Thank you @dynamicgreentk! Yeah, @dtube videos have been playing great for me for a couple weeks or so. Much more enjoyable to watch now. I'll keep on trying to pump out the videos. They've been fun to make. Cheers!

Oh, and thank you for the resteem!!!!

is it cooler there in the morning? Its 105 in the morning here!! YOur in the mountains though. I never thought they'd have a sunrise app... I mean they have an app for everything.I havent played with long exposure settings. I'm scared. Haaaaaa. Too cool

I didn't check the temp this morning but it is definitely cooler in the mornings. Light jacket and jeans weather. Yeah, there are a few sunrise/sunset apps, I linked my favorite in the steemit post for the vid. It's usually great but it was a bit of a letdown today... Long exposures are a lot of fun and can look great! You'll just want to make sure to use a tripod. Although handheld long exposures can be fun too. Here's some of those in Vegas: https://steemit.com/steemcreators/@scottshots/fear-and-love-in-las-vegas-steem-creators-conference-part-1-of-2-7-psychedelic-photos Have a great day!

Oh ok! Now I know why when I was playing with the settings I had on there low lighting settings and all of the lights trailed like that. Really cool. I learn something new every day! I'm going to have to try that. I'll definitely let you know when I do my first long exposure lololol. Right on. Thanks man🤘

Posted using Partiko Android

Cool, have fun and definitely make sure I see those photos. Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62937.86
ETH 3092.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87