Lake Tahoe East Shore Photo Fun! (and a bit of "how-to")

in #vlog6 years ago


Yesterday afternoon I headed over to Lake Tahoe's east shore with my camera and my good friend Tony Spiker. Tony is another great photographer who owns the Vista Gallery, a gallery that I sell my prints out of. We knew heading out for the little hike that the sunset wasn't going to be explosive since there were no clouds in the sky but we both had time to get out and even if it ended up only being a hike with no photos, we'd still have a nice time.

We ended up getting lucky with a little bit of haze at the horizon that turned golden at sunset. I also had some fun shooting sunbursts at a cool boulder a little bit before sunset. Oh, and we had arrived early enough that we had some time to swim a bit. Super refreshing!

The "keeper" photos can be seen at the end of the video.



Thank you for looking, watching, and reading!

Scott Thompson
Scott Shots Photography
portraitandlogo200.jpg


Click to view my Dynamic Steemians Discord channel. Feel free to ask me photo related questions there:


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Finally you go with friend Tony Spiker.. i guess your every friend Photographers like because your nature so beautiful... i always support you my sweet brother

if you don't mind Please can you upvote on my Articles.. Thank you!

Thanks for the support @dailynewfeed! Yeah, it was good to get out with Tony again, it had been a while. So much to shoot up here, even in the same spot so it's fun to go out with other photographers. Cheers!

Nice looks like a fun time.

Yup! Hope you guys are having even more fun!

Yeah probably. It has been pretty great. It's very hot though.

Good to hear! The great part, not the hot part...

I have to say that I like this! We are really serious about finding awesome videos on DTube and letting everyone know how great they are. This post seemed exceptional to us, and our community found it remarkable as well. We compile and publish a list of our favorite posts on a regular basis. We just stopped by to make sure you heard the good news...you're on OneLoveDTube Video Picks of the day!


You can view all of our picks from July 10 here: OneLoveDTube Picks

If you want to know more about how we support and encourage creators on the platform, please join us on the OneLoveDTube discord server and help share the love!

Woohoo! Thank you so much, I truly appreciate it! Cheers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87