You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Helping Our Friend Move, Again!?! (Part One) Hidden Gem - D00k13 Digest #182

in #vlog5 years ago

Hey :D

I just read up on this! WEH IM LATE TO THE TRAIN! But not late enough to show my appreciation for going out of your way with your awesome colleagues to support our amazing platform and community!

Much love and respect! Please send my regards to them too, as I know they are the ones spearheading that!

Other than that, thanks for being part of the major stars around here helping out all these content creators. We look up to people like you, I am always giving my thanks every day to the big people who are rooting us all on and reaching out to us.

Sort:  

I am proud of my role here and happy to support, thank you for being genuine with your own creations! I am certain our crew will look in upon this post so you have thanked them yourself already 👍

If it wasn’t for all of the great creators on DTube and within our community, I wouldn’t be here now! So don’t thank me, thank them as I am just a facet of everyone else’s ability to teach their skills 😅

If there is ever anything you may need I am more then happy to help even just an ear, I have two!

Your support will always be appreciated, thank you for such a kind and thoughtful response 💪

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much. That means a lot to me that you'd offer your time. And don't even mention it, I am def a try hard but I am also clueless half the time and just trying to do my best and hoping it somehow ends up working for others and myself XD

We are all def a product of everyone else's appreciation and value ultimately, if we live in a society then our value comes from what is given to us by others. So I definitely understand the need to refer to the others, and I def respect that. You still work hard too though so don't sell yourself too short!! ;P

You starting off about the same as myself a year ago with one huge leg up nathanmars and people like myself!

When I started it was a little unorganized let’s say but I had @Dnews as my mentor showing me the ropes thus #onelovedtube was born. Like myself @nathanmars is invested(by far more than me financially 😅) and realizes that it’s not only an investment in Steem and DTube but also into the creators on the platform. So by doing curation essentially we are not only appreciating our creators but also our investments and to the overall value of the platform.

I can say with confidence your going to do quite well here!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you, but I'm honestly a little humbled by it all. I dont wanna seem a little ridiculous to any Russian spies reading this thread, but I ain't really.. good? At asking for things or advice or help xD so I feel really just awed by all the support I've been getting through upvotes and resteems and I kinda wish I could show my appreciation better.

I also feel a little but guilty being so new, not gonna lie. I'm doing my best to try and give back to as many other creators as possible my watching their videos and leaving real comments on them but I still almost feel like it ain't enough xD

Sorry if that seems wimpy-ass of me to admit.

Posted using Partiko Android

Not in the slightest wimpy ass to admit, that’s how it is here but that is essentially networking at it’s finest!

I could imagine it being a little overwhelming but there is a movement afoot to make certain good creators coming onto the platform receive support as previously we haven’t been the warmest place. Thus nathanmars is stepping up to the plate and enabling everyone through his delegations and encouraging interaction, in short yea can’t say no to delegation 😅

I trust Nathan saw something in you and well you seem to be proving his judgement true, just do you and don’t sweat it 💪

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah, you are right. And I appreciate the delegation for sure, I do got my own visions as anyone who comes to a new decentralized platform probably does. Of course I want to grow, and I'd always accept the help.

I'll for sure keep doing my jam. I'm down for the long haul, gonna push to make my creative ideals really come to life. Its art to me, editing and making entertaining topics. I used to be so enchanted with the best vloggers and content creators on YouTube as a teen, I wished I could just make my fantasies become real in some way or another, or make an every day life the JAM to watch.

Totally gonna do my best to go above and beyond everyone who believes in me's expectations, AND my own. Gonna make sure they get everything they invested for too xD <3

BY THE WAY I SAW YOU LIVE IN BC TOO! HOLY SHIT MAAAAN saaaame! Best province in the country, best region in the WORLD!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59359.30
ETH 3007.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75