☼ 🌒 Solar Eclipse, don't miss it! 🌒☼

in #vlog7 years ago (edited)

#GreatAmericanEclipse

I'm into esoterism and I am super curious about how the Mayans knew about this events without our current technology, dear reader, if you are reading this post and you're into occultism drop a comment or a video link. Why was this important to ancients civilization? ツ Why was this an important event aside from data collection for scientific research in our present?

total-solar-eclipse-2017-940x642.jpg

Image Source: Hilton

This was a celestial event! Nineteen - Eighteen (1918) was the last time the United States saw a total solar eclipse from coast to coast. Jupiter, Mercury, Mars and Venus will be visible at Twilight if we're lucky (No Clouds). I am so glad I am home watching it through Youtube and hopefully one day I will be able to see it in person. Before cameras people were drawing what occurred. Almost 40 years ago social media and technology was very primitive, I'm so happy I live to see our advancements.

For future reference, If you forget to purchase your protective gear (Glasses) and you are in a state where you could appreciate the eclipse, you could use a tablet or cellphone to watch it. Don't look directly at it because it will harm your eyes. The astronauts have a wonderful sight from space, I'm jealous!

If you couldn't watch this LIVE or in person don't worry, at least now we could hit replay and watch it from multiple sources, no like Forty years ago :-P

ECLIPSE LIVE NOW!
Total Solar Eclipse (AUGUST 21st 2017) NASA TV
#GreatAmericanEclipse

Don't you love the Black Sun? 😉 I DO!
The Moon casting its shadows ♥ blessing all creatures with its eerie vibe !

If you like rock play this as you watch everything turning dark
The eclipse reminded it me of this song and right after Chris Cornell came to mind 😭 Rest in Peace man

Anyways guys, the next eclipse in America will happen in 2024, if you want to experience it make arrangements to do so (Hotels, baby sitter, money, etc) Sadly I had to watch it over social media, my girl had to work but I advice her where to watch it. She was not as lucky as me, I got out of work early. We planned for vacation not knowing about the occurrence of this phenomenon . Next time around we will surely experience it with our son... He is in the belly <3 second trimester!

Upvote Follow Resteem.gif

Sort:  

Congratulations @sounddrgenie! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

The Steem blockchain survived its first virus plague!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 70774.91
ETH 3779.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57