You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 3 Must-Have Hand Tools for the Garden & Homestead (DTube Daily Vlog)

in #vlog6 years ago

Interesting. I was not familiar with the two Japanese tools at least not by their Japanese names. Fun how when you work and use tools often, quality tools become a bit of an obsession. So many of my tools are ones I bought for a specific job and just got the cheapest one from the Home Depot. I always regret those purchases.

Sort:  

I ttotally agree, and the more I use tools, the more value I ascribe to them... Cheapo tools are OK for some things, but when it comes to daily use I won't stand for it. Another Japanese tool that changed the way I cut was the ryobi or pull saw. So buttery sharp, it really uped my game when I was notching bird's mouths.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58254.01
ETH 2971.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89