Life | Vlog #19 - Let's make a rhubarb pie

in #vlog6 years ago (edited)


Hey guys!

It's rhubarb season here! Nom, nom, nom! And I was about to make my favourite rhubarb pie when it hit me...I should share the recipe with you too! :)

You'll need:

  • 1 glass of kefir (or flavorless yogurt)
  • 2 glasses of flour
  • 1 glass of sugar
  • 2 eggs
  • 1 teaspoon of baking powder
  • 4 tablespoons of sour cream
  • rhubarbs
  • cinnamon
  1. Mix together flour, sugar, eggs, kefir and baking powder and let the dough rest for a while.
  2. Peel and cut the rhubarbs. I like to mix them with a little bit of sugar and let stay for a while.
  3. Mix together sour cream and cinnamon and sugar if you want.
  4. Put the dough in a pan, add rhubarbs on top and cover it with sour cream and cinnamon mix.
  5. Bake in the oven (220 degrees) for 30-35 minutes.
  6. Eat it like there's no tomorrow! :)

Stay awesome!

Inga/TheFoxberry


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Good job! I've never tried rhubarb pie I hear about it all the time though. I'll have to give it a try one day.

It's really good! I know people also mix rhubarb with strawberries, but I yet need to try that combination. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63161.84
ETH 3061.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97