I'm Going Back to Making Videos I Enjoy

in #vlog5 years ago


I've been remiss in how I make my videos lately. I haven't been doing the videos I really enjoy doing. I've been trying to please the YouTube algorithm. So, from now on, I'm doing what I love, not what Google says they want.

I also enjoy hearing from you guys, so please leave your comments down below!

Check out my Twitter feed!
https://twitter.com/WanderingWind71

Join me on Instagram!
https://www.instagram.com/thewanderingwind71

Are you a content creator? Join my discord team and grow!
https://discord.gg/hBtNdQV


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Well the beauty of DTube is that it's decentralised. You shouldn't even have to be at the mercy of the community trying to tell you what to upload. (There is a growing tendency towards elitism. Gah!

That's why I left YouTube in the first place! Anyway, it's great to see you doing the videos that you want to do.

For videos here that is the best thing you can do, now you could still try create those YouTube pleasing videos also just to try the water till you get a splash. It’s all I ever do, just be me and create what I want to create at the time!

There are many factors when it comes to success here vs YouTube but #1 in my books is a requirement to be real! #2 is the drive to engage and improve which tends to come through doing what you love!

So go for it my friend, bring the passion back into your creation!
#OneLoveDTube

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for the advice! I hadn't thought of that, but I guess that's why there's so many people with good ideas! I'm definitely liking DTube over YouTube any day either way! I'll definitely bring the passion back, you can count on it! Have a great night!

Posted using Partiko Android

I am glad that you have been able to post your laziness and posting the d tube video. Truth, both your effort and your cheerful face is very great. I appreciate your thinking in your words "I'm doing what I love, not what Google says they want." Thank you for joining DTube Family 777.have a nice weekend.
THANK YOU Frnd @thewanderingwind

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for your comment !

Make what you like ! Yeah it is hard to keep up with the timing when everyone is in etc! Wish you success with the merch!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you for your comment !

3 days later and Nathan has to leave a comment for him . I hope he’s ok and not just a hit and run dtuber

Posted using Partiko iOS

I know he is not and I assume he is busy because he hasn’t uploaded a new vlog yet.

At least you know that I’m reading all the comments on Dtube contents and I’m happy to respond to the comments as well. Always trying to add value to others!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yeah man , this is really your full time work ! I see you all over the place , might have to change the name to nateTube 😁

Yeah life gets busy sometimes,

Posted using Partiko iOS

NateDtube is a good name.lol

I apologise for not uploading in a few days. I've been having frequent migraines, not sure what's going on.

Posted using Partiko Android

Please don’t put pressure on yourself. Upload whenever you want and I’m here to help you with your journey here on Dtube :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for your support, I hope to see you in my comments again soon!

Yes do what you love,,

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for your comment !

When it comes to selling merchandise have you considered amazon? I think it’s @reseller(sorry if I’m mistaken) that sells a bunch of steem and dtube merch there, maybe he’s got a video on how to set it up

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hmm! Might have to check it out! Thanks for the idea!

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow! Thanks everyone for your upvotes! It really shows just how many people I'm actually able to reach here!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @thewanderingwind! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64057.95
ETH 3104.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90