Vlog #2: How to kickstart your day - part 1

in #vlog6 years ago


Hey guys,

Hey guys/girls I made it, I uploaded my second video :)

In this vlog, I talk about one thing that helped me getting starting my day.

I got motivated by seeing a video of Admiral MCRaven.

In his speech, he talked about one important thing to start your day with, which is making up your bed.

These are the exact words he was using:

"If you make your bed every morning you will have accomplished the first task of the day. It will give you a small sense of pride, and it will encourage you to do another task and another and another. By the end of the day, that one task completed will have turned into many tasks completed. Making your bed will also reinforce the fact that little things in life matter. If you can't do the little things right, you will never do the big things right."

And I totally agree with him.
After I implemented this I noticed a change in my day. It felt good, and it energized me to pick up other things faster.

The nice thing is that my wife also started to notice the change which really pleased her.
So making up my bed killed 2 birds with one stone :)

Let me know your thoughts. Do you think it can be useful for you also?


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61133.31
ETH 2887.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64