Let There Be Light

in #vlog6 years ago


I spent time this weekend changing a lot of lights in our house. I wanted to get them all balanced and brighter. I used daylight so that there was no strange mix from the light coming in from the windows. I bought a light sensor for the pole light outside but I still have not figured that out yet. There is still a lot to do but this was a good start and it makes me happy every time I flip a switch. I went all LED so hopefully they last long and save us some money on electric. Things will be bright in our home even through the long dark winter months.

Cheers,
Tim O'Dell


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

This was a "bright" idea LOL. I am glad the prices for LEDs have come down some. I have a million recessed lights in my house!! Followed.

Nice edit! Lighting is hard. I’m still experimenting with my studio but it’s close. I got an Amaran LED and it’s changing my game. It came with some colour gels. Never knew you could get LED tubes.

Thanks. The LED tubes are nice and make less noise. Those ones are 6500k super daylight white. Feels like I'm working outside now. :) I still need to mess around with some colored back lights for accents. The cost can add up quick but hopefully I save some on energy costs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62233.47
ETH 2998.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50