Can He Say N*gger?! [VOYCE WITH A WHY?]

in #vlog6 years ago (edited)

can he say ngger.jpg

Who is "allowed" to use the "N" word?

I found some old footage of a rap battle that took place immediately after the cops showed up because of another incident. One of the rappers starts killing it, but I had to cut the camera off and let him know he should be careful using the word so freely...

Check the video out and let me know what you guys think in the comments.


▶️ WATCH ON DTube

dtube-animated-logo-template.gif

TALK TO Y'ALL LATER.

@VoyceAtlas

voyceatlasfavicon.png

black-green-horizontal-com-divider.png

STREAM MY MUSIC FREE ON MUSICOIN

musicoin thumb large.jpg
black-green-horizontal-com-divider.png

Sort:  

As a black african it is of my opinion that the word negro(nigga) is played out. Not saying that inequality and racism still doesn't play part in society, but that word is mostly used by black African American to relate to each other, but when a white person calls someone black a nigga then its considered or deemed offensive depending on the tone

I feel you... I honestly don't care because I live in America and believe in everyone's right to say what they want. People just have to be prepared for what happens after. I just find it weird how cool he felt saying it. He should be careful is all I'm saying lol.

Thanks for your input!
@VoyceAtlas

voyceatlasfavicon.png

THE BEGINNING OF THE VIDEO...

A few months ago, I was at a bar. Just being cool, like I am.

I hear this white guy going around bothering people. I ignore him until he comes to me.

What up, nigga?

I turn around and was about to grill him until I realized he was drunk. I politely told him to walk away before he got hurt. If I was malicious, I could have told him to tell it to the other black guys.

Black folks said I should have punched him. I asked "what would that have solved? Especially after what I knew." He walked away and gave me no trouble.

I don't like it when people, black or white, use that word around me. I know it is just a word but I don't like it personally. Like what @chipmusical said, the word is played out greatly thanks to our society. Quite sad.

THE BEGINNING OF THE VIDEO...

Here's the deal. We live in America and in America do we have freedom of speech. Freedom of speech means just that; it means that we can say whatever we feel. There is also a backside to that. First, using this word or any other racial slur or even saying something that is false or slanderous or causes a clear and present danger; has consequences. Our words don't just sit out in the abyss they are real and attach themselves to real situations and outcomes. So saying the n-word first shows ignorance and second, if said around the wrong person may get you verbally schooled or punched in the face. So is it wrong? Technically no. Folks can say whatever they choose, however they must be prepared to receive whatever consequences that may follow.

As a white person, it infuriates me when people can't see why it's okay for a black person to use the word, but not a white person.

One of the most frustrating arguments usually goes something like, '...yeah, well black people use it in rap songs and call their friends it, so why can't I use it too?'.

I've had to explain several times to people WHY some people use the word. Taking a word that's been used against you in a derogatory way and then using it yourself takes away the power of the word. But that only works if the word has/can be used against you in this manner.

Non-black individuals using the word tends to comes from a variety of unacceptable places: racism, vindictiveness, trolling, but the worst for me is ignorance. If people stopped to think about it, they'd hopefully realise how dumb it is to say.

THE BEGINNING OF THE VIDEO...

Great editing on this once again. I honestly hate when people use the N word. Especially the way that last crack baby skank lady used it. LOL

THE BEGINNING OF THE VIDEO...

Did you take the vid?............He said "I fucked up." but he was talkin about the delivery. loooooooool

lol yeah I started filming after the cops showed up... that video is coming tomorrow. THAT SHIT IS TOO FUNNY When you see what happens...

haha bet....

THE BEGINNING OF THE VIDEO...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65035.33
ETH 2950.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66