I use video like a painter

in #vlogger5 years ago

I use video like a painter, an abstract painter. Not like the guy who painted Washington crossing the Delaware, a painting that made me cry in 2000 when i visited the MET in New York City. My videos will most likely not bring tears to your eyes.
Here's an example from four years ago.

It's a bit self indulgent, I suppose, in retrospect. I was so dazzled with the Magnovox ad that I almost failed to alter it.
Here's another. I published it in 2014. It's pretty good.

This particular episode of my art-vlog I presented music, the music in machines. I love the music in machines. Ever here a car go down the road with a distinct musical syncopation? Listen to any motor, engine, or devise. They all make noise, and that noise, due to the cyclical nature of machines makes a measured rhythmic sound. It's music.

I was into wearing goggles back then. Here's another one with the goggles. It's from the first year of my art-vlog when I was producing like a madman, 2012. It was the end of the world and I was having a party as it rolled up and vanished.

I had gone to a conference and was amused by the academics and their obsessions.
I wanted to show you another one wear I wear the goggles for the whole thing, but it's not as entertaining and the intro is less cool. The episode above definitely has the coolest intro. I wanted to move on from it when 2013 started and tried a few things, see above. I never matched the awesomeness and wonder of falling toward a spinning cardboard cone in space. I'm still working on it. We'll see what happens in the near future.

The art-vlog never had a them subject, so it's remained obscure. I have a request to make a video in a comics shop. We'll see how that goes.

Until then, Cavedweller, Do what you can to open the quarantine on the Prison Planet.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62829.19
ETH 3026.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61