A message to all Vietnamese users: A method to improve your Steemit profile

in #vn6 years ago

Hello Vietnamese community!
Today I want to talk about something important. This is really important, especially for new users. So please read it carefully. For summary, read the last part of this article below!

In this post I will show you how you can improve your Steemit reputation level.

First time I wrote a post that long, please respect this and read before you comment (at least read summary below, I wrote it for you).


Image Credits: Mediamodifier

First Method: Don't wait for auto vote for your post, make it valuable yourself!
Vietnamese community is really lucky because they have really important supporter. I want to talk about few things, because this support won't be with you forever. As you can see all Vietnamese community posts are upvoted after 20-30 minutes thanks to @dang007 but he power down every week. I don't know reason behind it, but I want to warn people because they won't have posts over $1 value soon. Value of posts will decrease each week. So I wanted to show another way for users to improve their accounts by themselves.

I will try to write with simple English for those who don't understand me. Just basic: You won't get valuable upvotes after few weeks, so use what you earn to improve yourself.

If you have enough money, it's time to buy Steem (it's always time to buy Steem until $5). I didn't study economics, but I know somethings about statistics. You can buy Steem when it's lower than $2 (it's 1,81 USD now). But this one is not advise from a professional, so it's your own risk. I will show you another way without spending real money as well. (If you ask me why I didn't buy Steem when it's cheap, I will answer like this: I bought SBD few months ago when it was almost 8 USD, and I promised that I will never buy cryptocurrencies after that, so I didn't buy.)

If you don't have money, use money that you earn from upvotes on your last posts. Invest money for your future posts.

I talked a lot about this method but didn't even talk about method itself. You should send your SBD and Steem currencies to bots to get upvote. I suggest you to use only SBD while transferring money, because most of bots are accepting only SBD.

If you don't know how to use bots, please check this post that I wrote 3 months ago: How to use bots? Tips and detailed guide about bots...
But there are few changes on this post. Because @randowhale is less powerful now. You can use this website to see which bots are available. I shared it on my article, so please read it carefully before you send money.
I tried almost all of those bots and I think @minnowbooster is the best for new users.

But please divide your SBD carefully. If you send all of your SBD for just 1 post, you will need to wait 7 days to get your money back with extra Steem Power. If you're writing 1 post per day, divide your money to 7. In this example, if we assume you have 7 SBD, you should 1 SBD for 1 post that you wrote.
Another important point is for you to divide your 1 SBD too. Don't send all of them to 1 bot (if it's not @minnowbooster). Try to send money to different bots by little pieces. Send 0.1 SBD to one of them, 0.25 SBD to another one and another 0.25 SBD to different one, and send 0.4 SBD to the two other bots. It's just example, you can divide your money however you want.

Second Method: Participate in contests to earn money
You can try your luck in different contests to earn money from older users. Vietnamese community is so lucky about it as well, because there are contests so common but only for Vietnamese, so there won't be many rivals, it means you have more chance to win.

Third Method: Check decentralized websites for their campaign
If you check my account, you will see some posts that I sent to dSound and dLive. I sent those posts, because they had campaign. If you see lots of people are posting in that kind of websites, you should check those websites to see if they have campaign or not (or you can check official Steemit accounts of those websites).

What will happen if you use those methods?

If you listen my suggestions and use them, you can gain money faster, you can get Steem Power more and more day by day. But the most important thing is you can grow your blog faster!!!

But what does it mean and how your blog will grow?

Your blog growth is associated with your "reputation level." Reputation level is the number which is next to your nickname. Mine is 56 now, for example. And reputation level is associated with "money that you earn." If you earn money fast, your blog will grow fast too.

Why do I need it?

Because when you have higher reputation level, people will notice you faster. And when you comment on their posts, they will reply your comment.

Here's what I did after I started to write on Steemit, this is my story:

I wrote 1 post per day when I started writing on Steemit. I tried to gain money faster, I sent money to bots to make my blog grow faster. I set a milestone for myself. I tried to increase my reputation level day by day. First I wanted to reach level 40, then 50 and finally 55. It's getting more difficult day by day, so you can increase your milestones same as me. I tried to find "niche topics" during that time. I used to write about almost everything, then I noticed I should focus on only 1 thing. I decided to increase my follower count and tried to keep them following my account.

And that's why I'm writing this article now for Vietnamese community. Because nobody else will write that long article for you. My profile is followed by lots of Vietnamese people (like I wanted). Because even I'm not Vietnamese nor I'm not living in Vietnam, I'm totally in love with this beautiful country after visiting it once. I tried to get Vietnamese followers and write posts for them. I wrote travel posts and shared my Vietnam trip. I tried to find good posts in Vietnamese community. Because I wanted to be a part of this small but lovely community. I also wanted to discover new bloggers who write good posts. So I tried to keep contact with them. Anyways, now I have enough Vietnamese followers, that's why I think I should write a post like this. Because other people don't have much Vietnamese followers same as me (I'm talking about people who has less than 100 followers, not comparing).

Yeah, that was my story.

I want to say thanks to @dang007 for supporting this community (and me). He's making me eager to write posts on Steemit! Thank you so much @dang007.

Let me sum all thing up in there so you can just read this part:

  1. You need to increase your reputation level, because you will lose your upvote support soon.
  2. You should use SBD in your account and send them to bots to get votes.
  3. You can join to contests on Steemit to earn money.
  4. You can also try campaigns of other websites such as dSound and dLive, when they have new campaigns.

There's also another method that you can use, but I want to talk about that later.


Sort:  

Good one i like it.

Ah, thank you. I'm happy that you saw this one.

Thank you for sharing!

Your welcome!

Thank you very much! I find your information very useful to the Vietnamese community in Steemit!

Your welcome, it's an honor for me.

That's so pitty when I just check your useful post. Thanks a lot

I will tell you something about bots.
You don't have to use bots, try to get attention of other people by commenting their posts, upvoting them. And if you write good posts, they will follow you and upvote you often.

thanks my friend, I will

thank @hungrybanana. Thank you for helping the Vietnamese community, a few times I tried the bot, but the value I received seems low and I often lose, can you help me? I have no experience using bots.

You can use @minnowbooster, they're sending approximately 2x of what you send. For example if you send 2 SBD, you will get 4 dollars vote. Which means curators will get 25% (1 dollars), you will get 3 dollars. And this means you will get 1.5 SBD and 1.5/2=0.75 Steem Power (If Steem equals 2 USD). This means you will get total 2.25 SBD (and Steem).
In a nutshell you will get 12.5% more money (if Steem price equals SBD).

thank you for information, I will try at my post now

I just sent minnowbooster 2sbd and i got back 3.46sbd. So I have a loss right?Screenshot_2018-04-10-18-28-23-410_com.android.chrome.png

You didn't lose any money, you just turned your SBD to SBD+Steem Power and you get extra reputation level :)

Yes, I understand, thank you !
It takes 13 weeks for me to convert my SP to SBD right?

You can convert your SP to Steem in 13 weeks, but I suggest you to keep your Steem Power high, because it will increase your revenue in future. If you don't want to write on Steemit anymore, you can convert SP to Steem and convert it to SBD or Bitcoin directly to take money. People are saying Steem price will go up, so it's good way to send SBD to bots to increase your Steem Power.

Thank you for your advice!

I enjoyed this article. It always aims at positive things. This is a must in the steemit leaders of Vietnam.
Thank you very much!

Hahah, thank you for your comment.

thank you @hungrybanana! Your writing is very useful for Vnese Community. U always think of us and help us :)

I'm trying to be helpful for this community, but I want to reach to more audience here.

Thank you for caring vietnamese community. That is really necessary msg in this time when everyone just waiting for upvotes automatically. Lets take a look in vn tag. If except vote from @dang and @khoa, how much money left in their post. Around zero.
I agree with you for most of it. but somethings I dont. For example using bot in this time. In my point of view, new user should not use bot in this time. Any bot. Including MB.

Thank you for seeing my post. Both of those accounts are taking Steem Power, so Vietnamese community won't have upvotes soon. That's why I wanted to warn community before it's too late.
About bots, maybe you're right. But I prefer to lose some money for improving my reputation level. And if people can use bots good, they will gain some revenue as well. It's better than using SBD to buy Steem and Steem Power. Because Steemit is giving revenue in both currencies.

Thank you for your post, it's so detail and meaning, special about reputation level, I don't understand carefully before your post. Beside, I think you should add a note is communicate with others: comment or resteem is the good way to let others know you faster!

I think you're right, but it's really huge topic to talk about. Maybe I should write about it later.

Waiting for your post in the next time!

Thank you, I will try to write about it when I have time.

Although I'm not from Vietnam, but the post is useful! Thank you! Has Khan Khai Street still remained in Hanoi? An old friend lived there Ngo Suan Hung Luong Thu Hai Chang, almost forty years passed, maybe a little forgotten.

I'm not from Vietnam as well, I'm happy that you liked my post. I don't know about Hanoi much, but there are few people from Hanoi in here, you can ask them. But almost all of them are young people, so I'm not sure if they know about 40 years old place or not. Or maybe it remained same.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62971.67
ETH 3050.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.96