You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Something you may want to know before traveling Vietnam!

in #vn6 years ago

Thanks for the warning and the good advice.

Also, I have been to Vietnam once, and I must say that I never felt threatened in any way. I had the finest cab driver, and the other Vietnamese I met during my wanderings around Hanoi and Cat Ba island were all of the finest character.

Wherever I was, I felt safe. And I remained safe for the entire trip.

And anyone who takes the above precautions by @hanggggbeeee will most likely remain safe too.

Sort:  

good to hear that you had good experience in Vietnam. Honestly, I feel shameful whenever my friends say that they get troubles in my country. When I wrote this post, I did worry about I would be blamed for showing those problems even though it is real. actually, I got blamed. They asked me that why I dont show good things about my country, why I wrote such bad things like this.

But i think that is necessary to speak out about it. Tourist need to know to prepare and ready for it. better than dont know anything and go then get trouble. right?.

Right! As a writer, you should never shy away from the truth. Even if other people might disagree, and even if you might get hurt .... ALWAYS tell the TRUTH.

That is the first rule of journalism / writing.

Unfortunately, many journalists don't tell the truth, and would rather write fake news and nonsense stories. They defend the lies told by the government, or by the corporations, and they are safe in terms of their career and their salary. But they're disgraceful and shameful.

If anyone condemns you for writing negative things about your country, just show them all your posts that praise Vietnam for all its great aspects. That should end the conversation.

Another important rule is that a writer should never try to hurt anyone. However, if the truth hurts someone, the writer should tell the truth if necessary. If the truth hurts, it is not the fault of the writer.

Keep up the great work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62989.29
ETH 3048.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99