TIL 1: Summary about last month and word2vec

in #vn6 years ago (edited)

Here I am back again to start my project :) It has been more than a month since I declare the beginning of my awesome project. I am not going to defend for my procrastination.

A brief summary for what happened for me last month. I had my first trip by motorcycle with my friends to Tà Xùa, Bắc Yên, Sơn La (which I will talk about in my next post). I also prepared for my research report (which I felt a little bit upset about) at my college.

Today I learned about word2vec, a method to produce word embeddings in Natural Language Processing (NLP). NLP is a new land for me since I have never studied thoroughly about it. By the way, I am watching the Stanford NLP serie on Youtube. Lesson 2 is an introduction about word2vec.

I read these papers to learn about word2vec first. The intitution is clearly natural:

word2vec uses 2 architectures: skip-gram and CBOW. They are 2 different ways to train a word2vec model.

I also read this tutorial from Chris McCormick. This tutorial is much easier to understand than the above papers.

For the implementation, I used Tensorflow and read the tutorial from the official page.

Sort:  

Looks like you figured out that you can upvote old posts and not lose voting power. lol I didn't know that until now.

Not quite sure what you are talking about...

It looks like you've been upvoting a bunch of old posts.

I don't get it either. Do you gain something by voting for older posts? Trying to figure out what's up. Thanks!

Congratulations @pexea12! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by pexea12 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

great your post.

Congratulations @pexea12! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62737.73
ETH 2925.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50