You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vocab-ability–136 (maniac = crazed person, lunatic) – A More Powerful Vocabulary (earn UpVotes with “Vocab Practice” exercise)

in #vocab-ability6 years ago (edited)

MY VOCAB PRACTICE

  1. Before I met my wife, I was in love with a nymphomaniac.
  2. When I was a kid I used to steal food, but I was hungry, not a kleptomaniac.
  3. To be successful at Wall.st you need to be a megalomaniac.
  4. Tony didn't burn down the house because he was angry, he's just a pyromaniac.
Sort:  


Good work!

Re #4, can we then say that homicidal maniacs are not to be held accountable for any killing they engage in due to their mental illness?? :-) And is my dipsomania excusable???

Oh I missed one?
No go to a bar with your "dipsomnia" and murder somebody else...
=)

They should be held accountable but should be locked up to prevent another one occuring

Follow rule number 5... and write
MY VOCAB PRACTICE

I am not the master... Just trying to help you out :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64168.03
ETH 3172.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84