You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Vocab-ability Suffix–344 (__il, __ile = capable of, pertaining to [adjective suffix]) – A More Powerful Vocabulary (earn UpVotes with “Vocab Practice” exercise)

in #vocab-ability5 years ago

MY VOCAB PRACTICE

#1 Juvenile
Juvenile offenders are usually kept in rehabilitation homes pending when they come of age.

#2 Civil
In 1999, Nigeria returned to civil rule after years of dictatorship.

#3 Civil
The English teacher suspended her class until we became civil.

#4 Puerile
The air hostess lost her job because of her puerile attitudes.

#5 Tactile
John seems to have a tactile memory of the night he was kidnapped.

PS: Until now, I haven't come across the word Puerile. Thanks for this great lesson. By the way, I struggled to make a sentence with the word Tactile. I keep wondering why you skipped it

Sort:  


Good work!

Throughout VOCAB-ABILITY, I did not always make a sample sentence for all the words. Even if there were 5 or more words, I generally limited the number of sentences to 4.

Also, I probably could not come up with a suitable sentence for "tactile." So, now, for my readers, I have done some research, and penned the following...

The creature has no eyes, so it finds its way around by using the tactile appendages protruding from its forehead.

Thanks for the extra lesson. I appreciate this a lot. I hope I didn't bother you too much. Take care sir.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67232.05
ETH 3746.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64